European Football Today

image.png

Great football day today with action in all top European leagues. I missed the first one West Ham - Manchester City, couldn't find it on the TV, it was actually transmitted on Telemundo I never thought of that, and I was up early just to watch this game. I did get to see the first half of Fulham - Crystal Palace a good game but I had to go out on an errand so I missed the second half.

Then Barcelona - Real Madrid, couldn't watch this one either, Madrid won 1-3, it is I think kind of sad to see these two teams going through what they are now, the Real Madrid fans are upbeat today but the truth is that both teams have lost two games of the last three each and I can bet you if they had not played against each other and each had played another La Liga team both would have lost. And remember Real Madrid lost against Cadiz and a very diluted Shaktar side and Barcelona were only able to beat a much lower quality Ferencvaros. I think both teams need a restructuring and not of their players it should be of their presidents.

I did get to see Manchester United - Chelsea a dull 0-0 draw, it didn't really look like the English Premier League games we have been seeing lately, a lot of bad passes, and definitely not as intense as the other EPL games I have seen. It could be the rain had some incidence in the way the game was played.

The Liverpool - Sheffield United (2-1) game was not televised here so I watched Paris Saint Germain's 4-0 win against Dijon, PSG were just too much for Dijon, the fourth goal was a great goal, it looks easy but that kind of goal is not seen every day. Well it was a good football day so I am now waiting for tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54