Eurocup Quarter Finals

image.png
Google

Well we are at the quarter finals now and one of my favorites to win is now out, I am talking about France of course, my other favorite was always Belgium. Not that I root for either of them as my favorite team is Portugal and then England who still have a chance.

Looking at this calendar it does seem some teams have all the luck and others are just out of it. Example, two of the best teams Belgium and Italy have to fight it out against each other, and two teams that have really not shown much Denmark and Czech Rep. play against each other. The other two ties, well I think England didn't really get lucky until after they beat Germany which was in itself a surprise, England do have a better team than Germany but Germany usually beats them. And we have Switzerland Spain, Spain being favorites.

Now the one thing here is that being favorites guarantees nothing, either of these eight teams could take the cup, each game is eleven against eleven, and you know things happen. I wouldn't give Denmark or Czech Rep. any chance at all but who knows?

Of course one can have his opinion and here is mine, I think Belgium, England , Spain and Czech Republic will make it through. And in the end I still believe Belgium will take the cup. It won't be easy, Italy are good but they showed themselves to be very vulnerable against Austria. Ukraine today against Sweden played a good game and I wasn't giving them any chance. Switzerland play with all they have so are dangerous. Denmark has been going on the impetus of the Eriksen collapse but I really haven't seen much in them, they have yet to face a good squad, Belgium beat them easily just playing at a slow pace.

But in the end the games are over until the referee says it is over, by the way, refereeing has not been so bad, mistakes have been made but I think VAR has improved So I am waiting for these four games to again make my predictions on Sunday.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Great one
There are going to be more surprises in this round.

Well, the only surprise possible would be Ukraine beating England, the other ties, even though each has its favorite are rather equal.

Nice writeup brother

This Euro tournament has to be one of the most unpredictable in recent history. I agree with your predictions but i sincerely hope that Denmark wins Czech Republic. they are a really good team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64