Membership Validation Post by @farhmade

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
I am here to make an entry on the validation post as a member of this great community. Much thanks to our hardworking admin @njaywan for His maximum support and good moderation.

IMG_2882[1].JPG

POST I INTEND TO CREATE

Upon my joining to this great community I have been creating quality post to contest. That is I have taken part in all the contests created in this community since I joined. I am hereby looking forward to creating more of such quality posts be it contest wise, match previews or match predictions.

CONTENT ETIQUETTE

This term is simply used to define the accepted rules and regulations one must follow in making or creating a post. That is, the rules that are expected to be followed when making a post so as to qualify your post as a quality post. It maybe relating to referencing of a work or saying of someone, citing images and so on.

PLAGIARISM

This is the process of using someone’s work and giving it out as your own work. There are so many forms of plagiarism which I learnt about and I have done that in my achievement 3 post. Since I joined world of football community and steemit as a whole, I have never been caught in this act not because I am lucky but because I create quality and creative posts in this platform. I hereby intend to keep my reputation high and not post any plagiarized content.

COPYRIGHT-ABUSE

This is the act of taking someone’s work which is copyrighted and presenting it as your own work. That is you breach the rule of copy right because it has been stated that is protected by copy right then you ignore it then present it as your own. In that way, you have abused the copy-right.

COPYRIGHT-FREE IMAGES

I usually find my copy right free images from pixabay or creative commons sites. Their respective links are; https://pixabay.com/
https://creativecommons.org/

HOW TO PROPERLY SITE AN IMAGE

In citing an image in steemit or world of football there is a code that is used to carry out this function. I most post my images and cite them with everything been centered and also with the details of the license also been centered.

The code used is

<center>image is pasted here</center>

The code for the source is

<center>[source](image address)</center>

The code for the license is

 <center>[license](license link)</center>

The outcome is previewed below.


image.png

source

license

NOTE
The image is copyright free only if it is stated that you are free to when the license link is been clicked on.

When one is caught in the act of plagiarism or copyright abuse, the individual is warned for the first time. After multiple times of repetition then the person is muted from the community. More details about the consequences can be found in this link.
source

CONCLUSION

In a nut shell I am delighted to have gone through the process of the validation for this great community.
I am aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times
Thank your for your humble attention

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excellent post!!!

You've touched on everything quite nicely.

Will be validating your membership shortly.

My pleasure

 3 years ago 


Delegate to our official @worldoffootball account through the following links:

50 SP | 75 SP | 100 SP | 250 SP | 500 SP | 750 SP | 1000 SP | 2500 SP | 3500 SP | 5000 SP


Thank you very much
I am looking forward to creating quality contents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47