CONTEST ENTRY ON FAVORITE FOOTBALL ROLE BY @farhmade

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

FAVORITE FOOTBALL ROLE CONTEST.png

Greetings everyone, before I start today’s business I will like to commend our hardworking admin @njaywan of this wonderful community for the restless efforts and support. Also congratulations to our winners for the last contest, they deserved I well.

INTRODUCTON

In the composition of football, there are so many roles that come together to make it complete. That is without one role there wouldn’t be a complete football team or association. As individuals we have personal interest in various roles which we aim for. For this week’s contest we have been tasked to write on our favorite role.

MY FAVORITE ROLE

There are so many roles in the football sector as stated above but the best among all to my liking is the role of a Football Manager. You might wondering why football manager, check out the reason below.


image.png

source

WHY FOOTBALL MANAGER

A football manager is an individual who drives the affairs of the football club. That is, His responsibilities are very delicate in the uplifting of the football club. Therefore it’s not any ordinary person that fits that position.

Responsibilities of a Football Manager

  1. They select the team players for a specific match
  2. The also select the formation for the team
  3. They give instructions to the players while they are playing
  4. Football managers also draws plans and strategies in other to win a match
  5. They also motivate the players to let them put their best in.
  6. They undertake the buying and selling of players including that of loans
  7. Football managers give feedback to the media before and after a match

This and many more are the roles of a football manager. With this responsibilities, it makes the role of a Football manager the eye of any football club. This is because He or She runs all the affairs of the club in the way of uplifting the club. This makes it my favorite role.

Personally, looking at this responsibilities, I think I have all the qualities to get me one day in the shoes of a football manager. Why do I say so, I have managed had some experience in the management of smaller teams but at my locality.


image.png

source

Let me tell you what happened

I was friends with the then coach of an u10 team in my locality, the manager was very good to the extent that he has a record of winning trophies for 6 consecutive times in a row. So I was very proud of Him and the fact that the team was from my locality. I one day approached him and asked Him how he does his works without leaving any potholes behind.
He simply said no matter the situation in a game never lose hope. I took his advice and told him I want to set up my own team one day. So He gave the chance to join him in the management of His team for one full season. By the end of that particular season we lifted the trophy again. From that moment till now I have always had love for the role of a football manager.

MY ROLE MODEL AMONG THE FOOTBALL MANAGERS

We have over thousand football managers in this world but I am a fun of England football. Therefore my favorite Football manager is none other but from the best team in England. He is in the person of Pep Guardiola.


image.png

source

license

I admire Pep Guardiola a lot not only because of His Management skills but His personal life.
Born on 18 January 1971, He is a Spanish professional football manager and a former player. Pep Guardiola is one of the best managers of all time due to the number of records created and games won.
He has managed in Premier League, La Liga and Bundesliga and setting records in all these leagues

PEP GUARDIOLA CLUBS MANGERED AND ACHIEVEMENTS

CLUBS MANAGERDACHIEVEMENTS
Barcelona2x world best Club Coach
Barcelona2x Champions League winner
Barcelona3x Spanish Laliga Winner
Barcelona2x Spanish Cup winner
Barcelona3x Spanish Super Cup winner
Barcelona2x FIFA Club World Cup Winner
Barcelona2x UEFA Super Cup Winner
Manchester City2x EPL Winner
Manchester City1x English FA Cup Winner
Manchester City3x English League Cup Winner
Manchester City2x English Super Cup Winner
Bayern Munich3x Bundesliga Winner
Bayern Munich2x German Cup Winner
Bayern Munich1x FIFA Club World Cup Winner
Bayern Munich1x UEFA Super Cup Winner


image.png

source

license

With all these achievements and more coming it makes me love him day in day out and I Pray to become like him one day.

CONCLUSION

If given the chance to select a role I love in the football sector, it will be none other than the role of a football manger. Because I believe I have the skills and techniques to be able to the run the affairs of a football team and aiming to get to the international world one day.

Thank you for your attention

Sort:  

Wow am really impressed with your entry post. Being a manager seems so easy but is one of the difficult among the task. I admire Pep so much for his coaching skills. He’s one of the best

 3 years ago 

That's a great presentation from you @farmade, very detailed.

I like the little stroll down memory lane. You also presented a great role model who has great achievements.

Thank you for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83