You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY FOOTBALL CHALLENGE [07/01/2021] - WHAT IS THE BEST WAY FOR REFEREES TO GET AN ACCURATE PENALTY DECISION?

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

This is one of the difficult questions to answer in football, but to the best of my knowledge and how I want the game of football to be flowing, I think the best way to get these accurate decision is to allow the referees to make those decisions without interference.

The rule on penalty States that;

A penalty kick is awarded if a player commits a direct free kick offence inside their penalty area or off the field as part of play as outlined in Laws 12 and 13.

The reason behind my saying is from this rule because if a direct free kick on the field of play (apart from the 18yard box) can be awarded by the referee without interference like the VAR. Then why should the 18yard box free kick be decided by referring to the VAR? To me i base on this to conclude that the accurate penalty decision can be decided be the referee if there is no interference like the VAR.

Although sometimes humans may make mistakes, I still believe those mistakes are better than machine mistakes like those VAR makes.

This is my humble opinion, and I will like to know the suggestions from
@wentv
@titopx
@epirela22
@adri78
@nevis87
@alonso23
@eve73

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44