Contest; What Would Be Your Career Plans As a Footballer by @edmund.nef

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

It is always my pleasure to participate in any contest in the world of football. This is because football is the game I love best and I have always had a dream about what I would do for my career to be great in the football ball world.

At my age it will be very difficult to start a career in football and proceed to achieve the dreams I would want to achieve as a footballer. But nothing is impossible if you set your mind to it, better still some of these plans would not be possible because of my age.

Growing up in a community where we knew football to be a game of fan with our top teams to be Kumasi Asante Kotoko and Accra Hearts of Oak. The elderly in the community organize a football matches for us the youth in the community every first Sunday of the month with the title Hearts Vs Kotoko.
pexels-photo-3306490.jpeg
source

This means if you are a fan of Accra Hearts of Oak then you will play for Hearts same way if you are a fan of Kumasi Asante Kotoko then you will play for Kotoko. As a fan of Accra Hearts of Oak in my early ages, with a good goal scoring abilities and characteristics, I was the striker for Hearts.

In this same community there was a football academy called west Africa Football Academy (WAFA) that will send their representatives to scout players who are playing well in the monthly soccer called Hearts VS Kotoko. They will then take these players to groom them in their academy and offer them to the Ghana premier League teams. Before then these players in the academy may be called to National duties for example playing the U17 National team and others.
pexels-photo-264312.jpegsource

Unfortunately for me the season in which I was selected to join the academy, I got a broken arm and leg in a game before proceeding to the academy. As a result of this my father promised not to let me play football again. Since then until I go to school or I travel from his site I dare not play football. Even playing while not with him is difficult because when it gets to his attention then I will have to sleep for two days without food and a warning of him disowning me.
This made me lose interest in football as a striker but not as a fan in-terms of supporting and jubilating if the match goes well for me and my team. Also not withstanding partaking in organized football matches in my community now that I am of age to decide for my self. Although he doesn't agree still to me playing but he has little say in what I do now.

In this case, it is of joy and happiness with which I will share with you my plans for the years to come, my expectations, my projects, and others if I had the chance to start a fresh football career within my locality.


My plans for new football career in my locality.

The plans I have for a new football career in my locality for years to come with it corresponding date can be seen below starting with 2021 as the begining year. Continuing to play as a striker is what would be my choice for fresh football career. But before I start let me explain the duties of a football striker to the benefits of those who might not know or have forgotten
pexels-photo-3148452.jpeg source

Responsibilities of a striker

Ensure that possession are maintain in the opponents half.
It is the strikers responsibility to score goals.
The striker usually take kickoffs and corner kicks.
It the strikers duty not to be in the offside position.
one of his duty is to stay in front of midfielders and in an offensive position.
He also prevent the opponents from holding onto the ball.

2021 - 2022.

It would be of great opportunity to start a fresh football career in my locality once again. And there would be no doubt on where I would start from. It would definitely be where I started earlier in my community and that is playing the Hearts VS Kotoko monthly matches which would be organize by the elders in my community for the youth. In this competition I would do my possible best once again to be selected for the academy in my community within a year of participation. Whilst in this competition as a striker, I would want to be the best player for the season. I would then continue at the academy level at the appropriate age.

2022-2025

After gaining the opportunity to play for the academy, I would do my possible to study and learn from the right people to gain the necessary skill and tactics needed for promotion. As a striker I would definitely look up to some few striker who have made it. I would also do all that I can in order to represent my nation at the U17 level , proceed to the U20 and if possible at the at the U23 level. In all this competition I would be playing as a striker and I believe I would be the top scorer and at all cost we should win at least 2 of this competitions. It is my plan to play for the academy for a total of three (3) years of which I would proceed to any of the Ghana premier league teams.

2025-Beyond

This is where most of my actions would be taking place. After playing for any of the Ghana premier league teams for a total of two seasons, I would then make a move to one of the giant of the Ghana premier league "Accra Hearts Of Oak". As a striker having a minimum of two years experience in the Ghana premier league, I would do my possible best for us to win the league for three consecutive times.
As a matter of fact we winning the Ghana premier league automatically qualify as to play in the CAF Champions League. And as a result of that I would want as to win at least two of this CAF Champions League we would participate in. In all this competition as the leading striker for my team it of my believe, plan and expectations that I win at least not less than two golden boot titles.
pexels-photo-918798.jpeg source

At the national level I would want to help my team to qualify and win both the Africa Cup of Nations and the World Cup. For the Africa Cup of Nations which was last won by my country in 1982 would be a thing of the past. I am expecting that in the next four (4) Africa Cup of Nations we should win. It my own hope that in this tournament I become the best player of the tournament and the top scorer.

Some Clubs I Would Want To Play For.

istockphoto-1137528248-612x612.jpgsource

One of the clubs I want to play for is the West Africa Football Academy (WAFA). This academy is one of the best in Ghana. The reason why I want to play for them is because they teach you what to do on the field, help you to know about team work and it importance and they have the facilities.
WAFA_-_Players_bus.jpg source

The second club I would want to play for is Accra Hearts Of Oak. This football club is the best club in Ghana arguably. It was established in the year November 11 , 1911. This club has great reputation and has for the few years reduce but I believe when I gain the experience I would help the club to regain it strength and reputation.

Thirdly I would want to help my National team at different levels to win different trophies.
20150331_Mali_vs_Ghana_042.jpg source

Some Trophies I Would Want To Win

As an individual and a striker for my team I would want to achieve the following;
istockphoto-1129552941-612x612.jpgsource

As an individual striker

I would want to win the golden boot for Ghana Premier League
I would want to win the golden boot for CAF Champions League
I would want to score at least 5 goals in both the world cup and Africa Cup of Nations.

At the Club level
Ghana Premier League
CAF Champions League

At the National level I would want to win ;
U17 Africa Cup of Nations and U17 World Cup
U20 Africa Cup of Nations and U20 World Cup
U23 Africa Cup of Nations and U23 World Cup

Africa Cup of Nations and World Cup

Some Project I Would Want to Embark On.

As a footballer, I would want to help the people in my country to progress in-terms of football and not to go through what I experienced. In this case I would set up a football academy in my country which would also educate parents on the importance of football. This academy will coach young talented footballers, teach them what to do on the field, help them groom, and monitor their moves in others for them to survive in the football world.

The second thing I would want to do for my country is to be organizing a football competition for students in various schools across the country base on their region. Two schools will be selected each from the 16 region in my country to compete for this competition. After this competition each best player and some selected players would join some selected premier league side and my Football academy and some gaining awards.

Some Striker I Would Look Up To.

As a fresh footballer, i would definitely need to look up to someone who would inspire and motive me. The following are some of the people I would look up to; Charles Asampong Taylor, Bernard Don Bortey and Prince Tagoe

Charles Asampong
He was born on July 14, 1981 in Sefwi Wiawso in the Western region of Ghana. He is one of the most talented players to ever play the Ghana premier League. This is because he helped Accra Hearts of Oak to win multiple Ghana Premier League titles as well the CAF Champions League in the year 2000.

Bernard Don Bortey
He was born on 22 September 1982. He was also called Don Dada. He was also know as the Serial Killer in-terms of football and great attacking winger. Also one of the best strikes to have ever played in the Ghana premier League. I definitely look up to him as he is one of the best.

Prince Tagoe
He was born on 9 November 1986 is a Ghanaian professional footballer who played his best game in the Ghana premier league. Internationally Tagoe represented Ghana 36 times and scored seven goals and he was part of the Black Stars at the 2010 FIFA world Cup.

Conclusion

I am among the numerous number of people who believe that impossible is nothing. But in the same way I also believe that somethings can't be changed, for example age. Hence chance to reflect back do not come always but when they come it means we must make good use of it. I would therefore take that opportunity to achieve the above tasks mentioned and most of it all, I would help my country to win the Africa Cup of Nations for the fifth time and do our possible best to be the first African country to win the world cup. Topmost of this is me helping my dream club to win both the Ghana premier league and CAF Champions League.

istockphoto-458717137-612x612.jpg
Source

Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You made an awesome entry friend.

Great roadmap you have outlined for your career for each time period. It made your plans quite easy to visualize.

One thing you have to take a look at is your images. You need to know where to get them and how to properly cite them.

Please take part in our membership validation process.

INTRODUCING OUR MEMBERSHIP VALIDATION - LEARN OUR COMMUNITY RULES

Thank you for your participation.

 3 years ago (edited)

Noted with thanks.
please check if is active now?🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83