You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: England 2-0 Germany || Why Does It Mean So Much?

It was a good solid win by England! I'm a generation older than you, and in many ways England vs. Germany matches bring to mind the 1966 game when England won the World Cup (I was too young, but I've seen replays)... of course, that has been 55 years now, but it was a game that left a mark of greatness on England that perhaps they have been trying to live up to, ever since.

Meanwhile, watching Denmark's remarkable turnaround story unfold...

Sort:  

It's not possible for us to go into a tournament without 1966 being mentioned, especially now - 1966 is also the last time that England didn't concede a goal in our first 4 fixtures, and the only time we've done it at a major tournament.

Is it written in the stars?

I've really enjoyed Denmark's attacking football. I fancy you to get past the Czech Republic and hopefully set up a semi-final match with us. Then one of us (probably me again) will be left disappointed (and proud at the same time).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46