My greatest football memories||19-04-21

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

A friendly Match Back in Primary school

DesignX-1618838318639.png

In the year 2000, I was a little boy growing up. I love football and dreamt to be a professional footballer back in the days.

I was in Basic 5 when I was made the school football captain. Some town folks gave me the name A7. A representing the school I was in and 7 the position and jersey number, I used to wear.

We played a match between Samfi D/A primary school which I scored one of the goals for my school. When the match started, about five minutes, we had a corner and we were able to screen from the corner. We donated the game and in the second half, I was able to dribble through two tall guys and place the ball on my right foot. I driver a straight shoot to the right corner of the post and it was 2 nil. I had a lot of applause from my supporters and colleagues and even from the opposing team. The match was played away from home.

  • That day, two ladies took my jersey to go and wash for me. Those times when you are good, we can even eat free and attractive beautiful ladies to yourself. That day, a man from the away supporters gave me 1cedi. In those day, one cedi was 1000 cedis. I was really happy that my efforts was recognized by someone.

Two week later, the people came for the return match. There was the believe that we were going massacre them because even in their home, they couldn't score us. The game started and we started dominating procession but quarter into the match, I realize we were not playing with the same people we play against. These were fully grown guys in Junior High. Before we realized, they had score us 10 nil.

Our coach then took most of us off and brought in our senior in the Junior High but the damage had already been caused. We were able to score two goals. These guys picked JHS student to come and disgraced us.

I cried that day because, when we came from the previous match. I was the talk of the Town and I showed people the money I received so most people came to see what the team and myself are going to do that day.

It was like I was learning how to play for the first time. Not myself alone but my initial courage became fear. I has lost confidence and this could be seen in the way I played. They really gave us a baptism of fire. In Ghana when they score you ten, it means that, we had nothing in the game. Useless team but it was because, we weren't playing with our students in our grade.

It was their own supporters who told us they had picked students from the higher grade to face us If you were able to disgrace them at their own backyard, they have also come to disgrace us

That's the passion and love people have for the game. They are able to use all foul means to get the score line they want.

This football match which I took part of has been one of the greatest experience I have as a footballer and a football fun. I couldn't grow to play the game at the highest level but I do my best to practice ones a while and encourage the young ones to grow in the game.

Stay safe and play safe the game of football. As they have now allowed people to enter the stadium, please take the covid protocols seriously to avoid escalation of Covid19

God bless us all.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's a great memory you have kept to yourself for such a while @delakloe.

You definitely must have felt like a superstar....... hehe

That day, two ladies took my jersey to go and wash for me. Those times when you are good, we can even eat free and attractive beautiful ladies to yourself.

Thank you for your participation.

Yeah those days...playing for the school team was like the national team

its a great memory bro. its not easy in those to play for your school ooo, and more to the point been captain, you go have plenty girls saaaaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86