IF I WAS A FOOTBALL A FOOTBALL MANAGER

I have always fantasized about being or what i would have done if i was a football manager, like the kind of players i would sign, the team i would coach and so on. It's a good thing then that this contest have given me a great opportunity to express myself and all about my management plans and strategy.

   PREFERED TEAM

IMG-20200927-WA0008.jpg
image source
But ofcourse, no team would i rather manage than the royal whites of Madrid in spain. As a football manager the team i would love to coach among all others is Real Madrid. Yes as is often shown in my video games where i manage teams they are always my first choice. Because i am a galactico.

PLAYERS I WOULD LIKELY SIGN

There are many great talents in the game of football for a fact. But then as a football manager there are a great varieties of players i would like to sign, ofcourse every manager wants to have squad depth filled with quality players an i am no different. There are two top players i would to sign which are on my toplist amongst all others. Ofcourse every good manager that knows his craft would love to add creativity in his midfield and who better to do that than Kevin De Bruyne. Yes De Bruyne is the first player i would love to sign for his creativity and vision.

images.jpegimage source

Yes and the next player i would love to sign is kylian mbappe. His age and talent will be of use to me. At such a young age he is already a superstar. One could only wonder if he is the only one who have what it takes to accomplish what Ronaldo and Messi have done.

images (1).jpegimage source

Ofcourse apart from this two there are other players i would love to sign like presenel kimbappe, De light, Dybala, haaland and salah. But De bruyne and Mbappe top my wishlist.

  My formation

LINEUP111606457078695.png
My ideal formation will be 4 3 3 formation. I love this formation because it kind of set apart the midfield role and that of the forwards. The 3 man midfield makes sure to control the tempo of the game, while the defensive midfielder also helps in clearing the line. The midfield also helps to generate passes and create chances for the forward players to score.
I love the 4 man midfield because it kind of makes everyone position clear. The center backs and full backs.

And ofcourse the 3 man frontline is always my best, with two cutting from the wing to cause damages and a dead center forward like Haaland to convert chances. Indeed 4 3 3 is my preferred position.

  TROPHIES TO WIN

Ofcourse since i would love to coach Madrid which is in spain, i would not only look to win laliga but to dominate it. Yes because the team i would create would be the most dangerous team ever assembled in the game, capable of conquering spain and Europe. I would love to win the champions league as well infact it will be my utmost priority. I would love to win it every single season. Ofcourse a team with Haaland, Mbappe and Salah for a frontline and De bruyne, Casemiro and Bruno Fernandes for a midfield could dream such.

RIVAL TEAM

Ofcourse my two rival teams i would love to beat would be Barcelona and Athletico Madrid. Yes they will be my eternal rivals.

To beat barcelona i would like to use my already good midfield and outplay them in the middle of the park and take away the one thing they are good in possession, i would cut all their passes and when they dont have the ball for long and their passes are rarely completed they would be fustrasted and nervy then i will strike with my lionlike frontline of haaland, mbappe and salah.

For Ath. Madrid since they love to defend and counter attack. I would lunch and all out attack on them while making sure my defenders do not overlap. With the frontline i would assembly not even Ath. Madrid defence can stand. They will be completely obliterated. With my man De bruyne to open their defence with his pass that cripples defence, salah to outrun them with his pace, mbappe with his vigor and skills to unlock defence and haaland lying in with ready to pounce on the chance which will keep on coming and he will not miss.

As a manager too i would train my youth players and make sure they make it to the first team. So the development of my academy will be of utmost priority and i would love to see that our training facilities are upgraded as well as the medical facilities. And the development of the stadium is something i would reccomend for the owners to do so as to help me function effectively and deliver laurels of glory for the club.

This is what i would do as a football manager.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great managerial choices you're thinking of @chirich, Real Madrid is a great team with lots of resources to help you achieve your set goals.

De Bruyne is a world class midefielder who tends to carry the whole of Man City's creativity on his shoulders whenever he is on the field. He will definitely make some great assists to Mbappe if you have both.

It would make sense to beat those two rivals and prove your worth hahaha, every manager desires to triumph on such occasions.

Nice entry. Thank you for your participation.

thanks alot

ofcourse de bruyne is a worldclass midfielder and if i was a coach would be great to have him.

yes barca and ath. will always be madrid eternal rivals.

thanks again for the recognition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27