My Favorite Football Signing: Leroy Sane - Recent Transfer From Manchester City To Bayern Munich

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-17-08.00.46.jpg

background image source

Hello football fans.

Welcome to my blog today. In response to the contest organized by the world of football community about your favorite football signings. Want to participate? Here is the link, its a nice contest. I know you will like. Now let's talk about my favorite football signing.

Football has always been an interesting game with many lovers of it throughout the world, and its so obvious that most of the players joined the team through Transfer/Signings. Signing up a new player can either be that the team needs some improvements or It can also be that the team loves the play pattern of that very players they intend signing. Just like my favourite signing that I will discuss below, the manager of his club selected him because he loves German footballers and would like them to play in his coaching club.

I can recall back when I started watching football game, then I was a fan of Manchester united, The Red Devils as their nick name inplies, with the likes of Paul Scholes, Dimitar Berbatov Ryan Giggs, Shinji Kagawa, Robin van Persie Nani and lots more that were present as at 2012 Manchester united squad were my prior players that made me love the team. But its so unfortunate that I am no longer a fan of this outstanding team.

Today, I am proud fan of Bayern Munich, the leading team in the Germany bundesliga competition. Since they won the last concluded UEFA Champion League with a wonderful play pattern, I started following the team. The love grew so much that I can even subcribe just to make sure I watch their marches, yes I do because 95% of March viewing center in my residence don't show bundesliga matches that's maybe it is not as competitive as other leagues like Premier League and LA Liga Santander.

Recently the club bought a player that I love very much, and that's the player that I will highlighting here as my favourite football signing. I've watched most of his games on his previous team being Manchester City, it was an amazing show, I liked his play pattern and every thing about him. He is no other player than "Leroy Sane"

Leroy Aziz Sanè: Brief Biography

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png

Sanè is German footballer that plays as a winger at Bayern Munich. He was born January 1996 at Essen, Germany. He started his football career at the age of 5years where he first played for SG Wattenscheid 09(2001-2005). Sane also played for Shalke 04 where he spent 3 years of play and was later transferred to Bayer Leverkusen. After spending another 3 years he then returned to shalke 04 where he made 47 appearance with 11 goals before Manchester city bought him with a fee of £37 million.

Sane was so impressive with 90 appearance and 25 goals from 2016-20. Also, with his capabilities, he was able to lift up the 2017-18 premier league title alongside his play mate and was named The PFA Young Player of The Year.

PicsArt_12-17-05.50.13.jpg

Leroy sane on a dribbling scene against Austria on a FIFA Friendly Match. SourceLicensed details

Leroy Sane: Honours

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png

Sane started his football career in 2001 where he first played for SG Wattenscheid 09. He joined shalke 04 after 4 years of play at SG Wattenscheid 09. He has been very impressive and entertaining. Check below to see most of his honours.

Manchester city

YearHonours
2017-18, 2018-19Premier league
2018-19FA Cup
2018–19, 2018–19EFL Cup
2018, 2019FA Community shield
Germany

YearHonours
2017FIFA Confederations Cup
Bayern Munich

YearHonours
2020UEFA Super Cup
Individual Honour

YearHonours
2017-18PFA Young Player of the Year
Oct 2017Premier League Player of the Month

What's The Reason For Choosing Leroy Sane: Bayern Munich and bright-obias

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png

Bayern Munich is a great football team with the goal of lifting up many trophies as it related to them every season. The recent transfer news of Leroy Sane was a great excitement to the club as the club's chief executive, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge said that the team is very happy to welcome the 24 year old.

He also included, Leroy sane is an outstanding player who has proven his qualities over the past few years especially in his national team. He then disclosed the reason why the club purchased the player, one of his stated reason was that he wants to see the club filled with the best German footballers and the signing of Leroy sane was a best view of it. The 24 year old joined the team from the English team side - Manchester city, with a Transfer fee of £60 including add-ons fee on a 5 years contract deal.

As for me, I choose him because of his abilities. I have been watching his games from side before he joined the German side - Bayern Munich. He is a player that can play with both foot and for the fact that he gladly joined the team disclosing his gladness to the club official website that he is looking forward to the new challenge and can't wait to train with team. Check his current and previous performance below.

PicsArt_12-17-07.39.44.jpg

Leroy Sane's Current position: Edited using Line up app + Picsart

Screenshot_20201217-101045.png

Current football stats: Tabulated with HTML

Screenshot_20201217-102501.png

Stats by Club: Tabulated with HTML.

Conclusion

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png

Based on my view, I think Bayern Munich is a good team that can play even without the presence of Leroy Sane, but he recent move to Bayern Munich was a great joy to me as he has been so impressive to me. I also believe that his 5 year stay on the team will create impact in his football career. I love you Sane! Up Bayern Munich!

With what I have written thus far about my favorite football signing, I believe I have done justice to this amazing contest. Thanks for initiating it, i appreciate.

Kind Regards

@bright-obias

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great post and nice presentation @bright-obias.

Leroy Sane is a great winger with an amazing pace to facilitate forward plays. I don't know why Pep Guardiola benched him most of the time after his injury but it sure seemed like he still had a lot to offer at Man City.

Personally, I think Bayern Munich has been the top favorite of the Bundesliga. Not because the rest of the teams are weak or not as competitive, but because they have almost every element in their team fully working with high quality players in each position.

Leroy Sane fits in perfectly. He is already doing well with great goals and assists. I am eager to see how much he can accomplish with his current club.

Thank you for your participation.

I am very happy that you have seen the potentials of Leroy Sane. Sure! he had a lot to play for the english side but it seems that Pep don't really like his play pattern, that might be his reason of not featuring him in most of the matches played. but thats by the way, i believe he will do exploit at his current team as he has already started.

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45