HOW DO YOU WIN THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE WITH LITTLE SQUAD DEPTH?

IMG_20211101_103821_212.jpg

Very complicated question and difficult to attempt but as a teacher I am, I was told every problem has its solution. The champion league is the highest prestigious league in the world when it comes to club level. Every player dreams of playing at this stage and that song usually played has a way of turning any player on. The champion league has witnessed tears, joy, upset, and dramas. Real Madrid is the only club with the highest record and the only club to win the award 3 times at a roll.

How do you win the champion league with a little squad depth is difficult because even to qualify for the Champions League spot is difficult, making it to the playoffs is demanding, and finishing in the top 4 which I know is one of the most difficult tasks for any manager.

I appreciate Jose Mouriho till I die because is a manager that doesn't need to play a beautiful game to win the game but he is interested in the 3 points. 2010, I can't forget it in a hurry when he won the champion league with Inter Milan. I saw Samuel Eto'o that plays top defending, the fans cheering and the manager always gingering his players. 1 goal was enough to win the match as the defensive-minded manager like Jose doesn't like concealed goals.

images.jpg
Source

Here as I am a manager, with little squad depth which I don't pray for but it is football and anything can happen. I will make critical decisions especially assigning a player to my opposition talisman.

I do some major signing and avoid injury-prone players and focus on the match. Every match should be treated with respect irrespective of the opposition.

My technical teams should always be on alert in case of any casualty. My players and the board members must be in harmony to proceed in the champion league.

IMG_20210724_165449_991.jpg

In football, either you win or lose but avoiding defeat will only give the chances of retaining the job and making the fans happy.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mourinho is a great example and I appreciate the practicality of your entry.

Thank you for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61