Membership Validation Post By @addy01-07/05/2021

Hey guys
I am @addy01 and I’m here to make an entry on the validation of being a member of the worldoffootball community.
I will like to thank @njaywan for the good works done in this community though I am a bit new.

67BDE53F-FB0B-41B7-B2B2-C8651D5A9D9F.jpeg

POST I INTEND TO CREATE
As a newbie, I intend to create quality contents in this community. I will take part in all contest available in this community.
I am hereby looking forward to creating quality posts be it contest-wise, match previews, or match predictions.

CONTENT ETIQUETTE
It can be defined as the accepted rules and regulations one must follow in making or creating a post.
This means that, the rules that are to be followed when making a post so as to qualify your post as a quality post. This has to deal with either citing or referencing your sources.

PLAGIARISM
Plagiarism can be defined as the process of using someone’s work and taking credit for the works without acknowledging the original content creator. There are so many forms of plagiarism which I’ll be doing soon in my other achievement task. Upon joining the world l will make sure not to plagiarize anybody’s work in other to maintain my reputation in the community.

COPYRIGHT-ABUSE
Taking people's work and presenting them as your own is termed copyright abuse. That is you breach the rule of copyright because it has been stated that is protected by the copyright owner or author then you ignore it then present it as your own. In that way, you have abused the copy-right.

COPYRIGHT-FREE IMAGES
I find my copy-right free images from pixabay or creative commons sites on google. Their respective links are; https://pixabay.com/
https://creativecommons.org/

HOW TO PROPERLY SITE AN IMAGE
When citing an image in the steemit ecosystem, or specifically the world of football community, there are codes you use which I will be displayed to you.

Positioning a picture

<center>image is pasted here</center>

The code for the source is

<center>[source](image address)</center>

The code for the license is

 <center>[license](license link)</center>


image.jpeg

pixabay

Key note
This image is a copyright-free image copied from pixabay. The link to it it’s written below it. “Pixabay”

Plagiarism is not tolerated in the world of football community, below is a link to read and know more link

CONCLUSION
In a nut shell, I am much aware of the rules in the community therefore I will abide by them in other to make quality contents.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, nice post. You tackled lots of stuff quite nicely.

However, please include a picture with a citation of both the source and the license detail.

This is usually indicated beneath the copyright-free image of on its side as seen below.



30.04.2021_19.28.27_REC.png


So the image will then be cited as follows. 👇


image.png

source

license details


Thanks for the review @njaywan. I will work on it as soon as possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39