Membership Validation Post By @abu78 : (06/05/2021)

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemians on this great platform, I am very much excited to share with you all my membership validation post for this great community.
Before I commence I would like to acknowledge the hard work of the community admin @njaywan his moderators and all his supporting members for their constant support and guidelines given to us.

I was really like wow 🤩 and really excited , when I first saw something like membership validation on world of football community because most communities including steem women club, steem men club steem foods, and others validates its members on their platform before being able to gain votes on any post written on the platform.


50267E0D-F52F-4D2E-B7DF-E87ACD1CD9A7.jpeg


What I intend to write on world of football community

I think this question sounds rhetorical to me or anyone outside there, because we all know that being in a community of football means all your post has to directed towards football. In that matter, I would be writing my post on anything that speaks about football such as, match reviews and previews, coaches conferences before and after playing their matches, best manager currently, current best football player of the decade, best teams of each league and many more, in fact any thing regarding football news.

What I understand by the term “content etiquette”

Content etiquette refers to the requirements that an author follows in order to provide good and quality post on steemit platform. This etiquettes include avoiding plagiarism, citing the source of your work, and also putting more creativity in your work. This content etiquettes can be learnt from your achievement 3 task in newcomer’s community.
I encourage myself and all newbies / members of this community to try our best possible to complete such achievement task in order to have more knowledge on how to create good and quality content.

What Plagiarism is, and how I intend to refrain from it

Plagiarism refers to the act of submitting another authors work as your own work without citing a source.
This act is indeed a crime on steemit platform and should be avoided. As we can see currently the steemit moderators are trying all means to put an end to this act, it shows us how evil this act is on steemit platform and other platforms as well.

I have the intention of bridging a gap between myself and this foul act by making sure that I write post on my own without copying or re paraphrasing any authors work. I also intoned not to make any edit to already written article by the use of certain tools such as article re writer just to change words of the original content and present it as mine. Lastly I would make sure that I provide the right source of contents which I copy directly or indirectly from the internet by citing them before posting.

What I understood by Copyright abuse

Copyright abuse refers to when articles being guided by the copyright law is reproduced without the permission of the original owner.

Examples of copyrightable works include; literary works, graphic works, musical works, dramatic works and pantomimes.

Where to get copyright free images for your post

The following websites provide copyright free images and should be used in order to get copyright free images for your post;

  1. Pixabay
  2. Pexel
  3. unsplash
  4. Creative Commons

How to properly cite an image

Images are cited correctly on steem it by the use of the following code,

Source code;

[source](link to image source)

License code;

[license](license link here)

An example is shown below here;

image.png
source
license

The consequences of Plagiarism and copyright abuse in world of football community.

When ones content is found plagiarized, the administrators and moderators pass a warning and mute such a post from the author for the time. If plagiarized articles are repeated subsequently from the same author, then he would be blacklisted which means that he can’t afford any vote from the curators again.

Conclusion

It is with great pleasure that I submit this my membership validation post and hope to be validated as soon as possible. Thanks to all for reading my post.

”I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times”

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice work,

Be sure to include the license details as well. This is usually indicated beneath the copyright-free image of on its side as seen below.



30.04.2021_19.28.27_REC.png


So the image will then be cited as follows. 👇


image.png

source

license details


 3 years ago 

Ohk. Thanks a lot I will make that correction soon

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31