SEC - S15W3 | Challenges, Solutions and World Waste Problems

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago

iMarkup_20240203_154740.jpg
source

Waste is something that we have to deliberate about given its negative impact on humans and the surrounding environment. It is a substance we cannot want to compromise because of its harmful nature.

What do you think when you see someone throwing rubbish carelessly? and, in your country what is the form of punishment for people who deliberately throw rubbish carelessly?

Discarding refuse indiscriminately only shows the level of failure and lawlessness within the area. I feel so much disgusted when I see people carelessly dumping refuse in authorized places.

This does not show some level of ownership and responsibility in those individuals immediately I see one. They are people who are irresponsible in both character and morals and are capable of undermining the structures of the state silently.

There are environmental laws that punish offenders of this nature immediately as there are mobile courts in place or magistrate courts that oversee that. But for the specifics, a 6-month jail term or like sum of 50,000NGN (164 steem) is taken from the offender.

image.png
source

At your place, is waste used to increase income? What are the benefits of waste that can make money there?

I may not have concrete or substantial evidence as to what benefit it has been used and in what capacity. However, I know of various International experts in the country who have continued to make a fortune from waste disposal.

Recycling of some of the materials sorted out from these disposal bins has made it possible for plastic to be manufactured a bye products and even presently we can see the activities of scavengers who pick out metals, aluminum, and irons and resell them after scaling.

In your opinion, how do you manage household waste properly so that it does not have a bad impact on the environment?

I will narrate my 2023 and 2024 modes of refuse disposal. All I can say before the storyline is that, we can only get more better with our ways of handling domestic waste. In the previous year, I have always gathered my refuse packaged in a disposable nylon and disposed every weekend. But this was a little troublesome for me.

Sometimes, I may be unavailable at weekends, which makes this gathered waste a threat to me as they start decomposing where they are gathered. We could all imagine the odor and maggots from it. Sometimes, it doesn't even start up to the weekend before this discomfort. But the good thing is that it is disposed of in the central waste bin.

Presently, I do hand carry every day out from the home no matter how little is the waste bag. This saves me from the extra effort of trying to plan out on weekends. It doesn't cost me anything more other than the little waste bag in the car boot which is later dropped off on my way back home.

This timely movement of these waste bags has tremendously helped me in managing a high health status and environmentally friendly condition. Also, dumping into the central waste bin was in the best interest of everyone and a responsibility I owe to myself.

image.png
source

Will the accumulation of large amounts of waste affect the comfort of people in your neighboring country? How did that happen? Share your opinion

Accumulation of waste would amount to discomforting those within the environment. Just a little scenario that I shared shows that leaving decomposing wastes for a little longer period causes a polluted air and environment through its offensive odor, as well as the health risk it poses.

I've seen so many dumping sites in my area to be well disassociated from residential homes. This is given to the offensive odor from it. Most times, while traveling on the express, there was one that was situated along the road. These heaps of waste cannot be found anywhere close to human inhabitants to avoid breaking in health status.

Thank you, friends!
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Membuang sampah sembarangan adalah tindakan yang sangat keji dan harus di hindari, kita juga perlu mengedikasi setiap orang agar tidak lagi melakukan tindakan tidak terpuji ini. Semoga bumi kita terus sehat dengan bebas dari sampah

 8 months ago 

You think that they should be fine to those who are involved in making the environment dirty as well as you are not limited just fine in punishment you also think that there should also be jail as they are prison so they should keep in jail for at least 6 months. If I talk about piles of waste and their effect on other countries than definitely it affect other countries in negative way as you are saying that when was to remains for long time then it starts to decompose and attracts different diseases also when bacterias and viruses attract on waste materials I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @enamul17

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63