You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Big desires and toughest challenges in 2024"

Oh my! Your year will be a challenge from the first to the last day...! I so understand your desire to see the family together again. I think that will take a while for us too. But the autarky: you will certainly manage that! There are also Steemians here who do things with solar panels, I've heard ;-)) Maybe people can help each other...?

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

autarky

How nice! I have not seen or heard this word in many years. These days, independence and self-sufficiency are the main words being used.

The problem we have is that we cannot install a small solar system due to the holiday letting. We will have to install a decent system that can supply the main house and the holiday apartment.
As you said, I am sure I will be able to handle it... with time.

I just spoke to my son for nearly 30 minutes. Gosh, I do miss them. It is only when you grow older that you wish you'd given them more hugs and kisses when they were tiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64