You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W4: The Skills I want to learn (Graphic Design)

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

I understand that it is a complementary skill to your work as a developer and gives you the opportunity to cover a wider field of action and be able to do things you want to do, without depending on a third party.

In my case I am a Petroleum Engineer and also a Geostatistician, I had to learn the concepts and learn to use some geology software, because the geologists I worked with were always very busy and I could not afford to wait for them, so what I had to do was to find the answers I needed myself and show them to them, so that they could give their approval, because they were the ones who had to approve the changes in the geological model.

In any case, autonomy to the extent that you can, will always be a great thing.

Regards.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for such a wonderful comment my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44