STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6-W3 - THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

20221206_201009_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I hope we all are doing just great. I welcome you all to yet another powerful week of the season 6 steemit engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team to enhance interaction among users in this platform.

Today I will be participating in the engagement contest which this community has set before us all and has been titled THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. This is in no doubt a wonderful contest and I urge you all to join me on this ride as I drop my entry to this contest below.



What things did you dislike in high school?

pexels-buro-millennial-1438072.jpg
Image source

The thing I dislike the most in high school is the hard discipline that was given to me in high school. It was so bad that the offence of another will affect the entire class and as such, instead of punishing the students who violated the law, they end up punishing the whole class just because of a mistake that was committed by one or few students.

The hard discipline I speak about is the case by which we will be asked to weed the school farm with our hands. I mean who does that?. They will ask us to weed the school farm without a hoe or a cutlass, and if we were to get an alternative punishment, they'd ask us to wash the filthy toilet.

The discipline was given in the wrong form. There are other punishment which are much more better instead they chose to inflict I and other innocent students with pains because of a single act committed by another student.

Another thing I dislike about high school is the constant bullying that was seen during my era. Senior students often bully the junior students for no reason. They often ask them to sweep their class consistently and when a junior student fails to do that, they will deal with that student so well.

And if that student takes the issue to the appropriate authorities, they would do nothing about it to the point that the senior students began to extort money from the junior students forceful by asking the junior students to get things for them with their own money. And when a junior student fails to do that, he gets beaten by the senior student.

So the above are things that I dislike to much in highschool.


What was your horror experience at school?

It was on a faithful day, I was going home with my friends and a senior beckoned on me and asked the rest junior students to go. So I was curious about the situation and then I went to the senior. The senior then asked me to go to a near by store and get some items from the store.

!

He told me that the store owner is not around that I should do it fast. I never wanted to because I know it was a bad thing to do, but if I don't do it I will be punished by the senior.

I started crying and he asked me to do it or else I won't be allowed to go home. Then I moved close to the storr and picked up some Items, I was just a child following instructions. I succesfully picked these items without the shop owner noticing and then as I was taking those items to my senior the shop attendant shouted allowed at me saying hey come here !.

My senior on hearing this ran away and I was in shock, I couldn't move with tears all over my eyes. Then the shop attendant ran towards me and dealt with me so bad that my uniform got torn. I went home with bruises all over me.

When my parents asked, I told them I fell down while playing on the playground. And I never saw that senior who asked me to do that ill act again but that experience haunted me for quite some time.


What was your unforgettable high school experience?

My unforgettable high school experience was the day we graduated from high school. At first we were all happy to hear that we will be graduating soon but the day it got dawn on us that we will go our seperate ways was the day we graduated.

[

20211121_145726.jpg20211121_145742.jpg

We were like brothers and sisters enjoying the school environment, but the moment our head teacher came out to address us to be good and obedient children hereafter was when tears started flowing from our eyes. We burst into tears looking at one another.

20211121_145453.jpg20211121_145739.jpg20211121_145419.jpg

The memories of our stay in school together, both the good old days and the bad days we spent together. The moment was so touching that our head teacher also felt it. That experience was one of a kind that I can't easily forget.


What was your unforgettable experience when you entered high school?

It was the first day I entered the school. The love and care that was showered on me when I got to my class was something else. I was new and the rest students started beckoning on me one after another. Some gave me their sweets others gave me biscuits and they all seems happy to have me in their class.

That was a warm welcome which I never had in my previous school. The teacher came and introduced me to the class with a smile on her face and also on the assembly ground, they called out the new students to introduce them to everyone.

After the introduction the head teacher shook me hand so well. That was something I always live to remember. The hand shake from the head teacher was like a diamond given to me and when I got back home, I told my parents that I will stay in that school until I graduate with a smile on my face.


What happened until now that you can't forget?

The hand shake from the head teacher was the reason why I can't forget about that experience. No elderly man has ever given me a hand shake during my highschool before. Infact I was told that it is rude to extend a hand shake to an elderly person.

So when he stretched out his hand to shake me, I was scared and shivering but he told me it okay that I can shake him and happily, I recieved his hand shake as if I have won a lottery because he was the first elderly person to shake my hand other than my family members.


What life experiences can you take in high school?

Well I learned a lot from my School life. The experience I got from their has been keeping me going. I have learned to be a discipline type. There are things I do not have and as such, I have trained myself to be contented with the little I have.

Back then, we do bring certain things to class given to us by our individual parents yet there are some students who will come to the class with nothing and still play happily with others.

I have also learned to share with others. If you can imagine life during our high school day, the love was massive. Students often share their belongings with other children such as food, snacks, and toys. That experience has taught me a lot about generosity.

I also learned to be a hardworking person. It was as a result of my struggle for success during my high school days that is leading me today. Back then we often struggle for the first position in class.

Everyone will read his or her books in other to succeed in school. In same manner it has taught me to struggle in life if I want to become a better version of myself.

And those positive high school experience has kept me going to date. There are lots of experience I had back then during my highschool days but these few are okay to share.



CONCLUSION

It has been a wonderful ride thus far. Truth be told, high school is indeed the beginning of our individual life experiences as though we started having life experiences from that point.

Thank you all for reading from me today, It was great talking about my high school life and I hope you enjoyed it. I want to use this opportunity to invite certain users to also participate in this contest, and they are, @badmus-official, @jueco, and @josepha.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to Steem Indonesia community:@solexybaba

Pengalaman yang sangat horor pastinya senior Anda tidak memiliki ada rasa kemanusiaan dalam jiwanya. Itu sangat kejam. Saa sangat prihatin terhadap kelakuan senior untuk Anda. Saya berharap itu tidak membekas dalam jiwa Anda.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI16.1 ( 0.00 % self, 88 upvotes, 71 accounts, last 7d )
Score
10

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind review sir.

 2 years ago 

Yes, every journey of life in the past can be an experience for the future and from that we can change our lives to be more advanced and keep fighting. greetings of success are always with you

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend for stopping by.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

High school should be the Moments of joy for every young person, there are so many experiences to learn and live there.
Congratulations for living it and enjoying it so much.

hits

 2 years ago 

Tremendo post muy completo, y es cierto cuando salimos de la segundaria todo lo que aprendemos en ella nos abre puerta a nuevas oportunidades en la vida.

Your post has been supported by @afrizalbinalka from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

image.png

 2 years ago 

Discipline in a bad way causes rebellion or fear, instead of respect, the law that one person pays for all, is very unfair and should not be applied.

It is good that you have very fond memories with your classmates, even though after graduation they went their separate ways, the experiences they had will stay with you.

Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52