Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W3: My High School ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year


Green Rectangles Photo Landscape Architecture Presentation.png
Background Image Edited on Canvas


Hi steemians,
It is a great privilege to share with you all my high school experience today. It is important to mention here that this entry will be the second for this week's engagement challenge. I'm going to attempt the questions below as a sign of my participation in the contest today. Let's get started.

mine.PNG

What things did you dislike in high school?

mine.PNG

My experience in high school has a bitter part as well since it is also a phase of life that most people who are opportune pass through. In my case, there are a few things I dislike with passion in high school and they include early morning classes and the morning routine before the class.

Here in my country Nigeria, as a high school student, your class will be given a portion of the work to be done every morning and this work must be done before the period of the morning assembly. Most times, we get beaten mercilessly because we are unable to finish the work before the period of the assembly.

mine.PNG

What was your horror experience at school?

mine.PNG

As I have said earlier, there are morning activities that we do always before the morning assembly and while I was in grade 9 I.e in senior secondary school 1 (SSS 1), our duty was to wash the toilet. On this faithful day, someone spread some chemicals close to the school because there is a river there and he wanted to catch some fish, unknown to us all.

They said it was the toilet that was smelling and that we didn't do our work on that faithful day. We were taken out and beaten seriously and then asked to enter the toilet with our shoes off our legs they locked us inside and poured water on the floor. The punishment lasted for about an hour before they discover that it was the chemical that was smelling and not the toilet itself.

mine.PNG

What was your unforgettable high school experience?

mine.PNG

The experience I will never forget in high school is when I won the cowbell mathematics competition for my school at the local government level. My school was a centre in the local government where I came from and any competition exams is been written here in the school.

In 2008, I was privileged to participate in a mathematics competition called the cowbell maths competition. I represented my school in the junior section of the competition and I was able to win the stage and came out as the best among about 250 schools who participated. I was given a scholarship by the local government that covered my remaining time in high school and other awards.

mine.PNG

What happened to this day that you can't forget?

mine.PNG

Well, as I have highlighted above, both days I have listed above are days that I can never forget no matter what happens. Firstly, I won a scholarship by winning the competition and representing my local government in the state competition and secondly, the treatment we receive for the duties assigned to us i.e washing the toilet which we were forced inside and locked up for about an hour. These are experiences that can not be easily forgotten no matter the situation.

mine.PNG

What life experiences can you take in high school?

mine.PNG

There are many things to learn from high school. In my case, I was able to learn to be more serious academically because that was what earned me the scholarship I had to complete high school secondly, I learnt leadership skills because during my period I was appointed as the head boy of the school in my final classes due to my outstanding performance.

During this period I learnt to listen and understand the situation others are facing as well. Not all fingers indeed are equal hence most times I learn to listen to the complaints made by students and try to profile solutions to their worries as well. In summary, I learnt to live with people and do things that won't hurt those around me.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone who has been to high school has one experience or the other to share because we all have gone through school which is where we learn a lot of things. I'm delighted to have studied at my school during the period I did because from the look of things right now a lot has changed and those who are schooling now are not getting the best out of the teachers any longer. I can't conclusively say is a lack of seriousness among students but I guess it is one of the key factors. I want to invite @naka05, @josevas217, @msharif, @sduttaskitchen and @eliany to join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Ada sejumlah kejadian lucu, unik atau bahkan diluar dari harapan kita telah terjadi disaat kita usia remaja atau dibangku sekolah. Ini persis seperti yang anda ceritakan. Namun menariknya anda memiliki banyak moment indah waktu itu, selain mendapakan beasiswa, juga mendapatkan hukuman di...... ini terdenar lucu, namun jika mengenangnya hari ini akan menjadi sesuatu yang indah. Terima kasih banyak Bapak @simonnwigwe atas partisipasi menarik anda di SEC-S6W3 Komunitas steem Indonesia.
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club100
Voting CSI20.2 (0,00% diri sendiri, 172 suara positif, 122 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
9.0

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 last year 

Thanks for the review @ridwant

 last year 

You are welcome my brother 😀

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 last year 

Thanks for the support @eliany

 last year 

I am a living witness sir about the early morning duties before the commencement of the assembly. It was indeed painful to me, seeing that others are going to the assembly ground while my class had to stay back to complete our work. But it was all a way to train us. You have done well.

 last year 

Anda telah mereview ulang masa indah dan horornya semasa mengenyam pendidikan menengah, anda telah melakukan nya dengan baik dan sempurna,
Saya sependapat dengan anda , bahwa masuk kelas pagi adalah hal yang tidak kita sukai sebagai siswa.
Sukses selalu teman

 last year 

I like this post

 last year 

Well done, congrats

They said it was the toilet that was smelling and that we didn't do our work on that faithful day. We were taken out and beaten seriously and then asked to enter the toilet with our shoes off our legs they locked us inside and poured water on the floor. The punishment lasted for about an hour before they discover that it was the chemical that was smelling and not the toilet itself.

That's really unfair, I'm interested to hear the rest of that story, did they apologize to you after discovering that you did your job and it's not your fault?

All the best in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86