Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: (What to do when you are bored)steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago (edited)


SEC-S5W5.png
Background Image created on canvas


Greetings fellow steemians,
Welcome to my entry number 3 in this week's engagement challenge. I'm grateful to God for giving me the strength to participate in this week's engagement. It is yet another wonderful topic from this noble community. Today we are discussing boredom and I will be answering the questions that come with it. Let's get started.

mine.PNG

What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause.

mine.PNG

Boredom is a feeling that comes whenever we find ourselves not active or perhaps doing what is not interesting to us. Whenever we are idle, we must experience boredom. To me being bored means you are not doing anything at all. The causes of boredom include sitting in one place for a long period, being isolated, and working on compulsory tasks that don't interest you.

Whenever you begin reading a book that does not pass a message or when watching a movie that does not keep you in suspense, you will easily get bored. Boredom in essence has to do with what does not activate our thinking abilities. When your system is not completely activated you become bored.

mine.PNG

How do you overcome feelings of boredom, what activities do you do?

mine.PNG

There are many ways to overcome boredom. In my case, whenever I'm bored, I stop all indoor activities and then start outdoor activities. I go shopping, meet with friends and sometimes play football. Whenever you are doing all of these, the feeling of being bored will not show up any longer.

IMG_20221130_072945.jpg

IMG_20221130_072927.jpg

Another way to overcome boredom is to give yourself a task. I always set a goal for myself and that has been of great help to me. Whenever I remember that there is something I need to finish or I need to achieve before a given period, I feel energized and willing to work towards achieving it. So, therefore, setting a goal is a medicine for boredom.

mine.PNG

Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom.

mine.PNG

To overcome boredom, all you need is to actively participate in whatever you find yourself. We all need to learn new things daily as learning is a continuous process. I made a resolution to always learn new things daily and that is the reason I read at least 20 articles from different authors daily on the steemit platform.

I read and listen to motivational speakers. Whenever I see a steemian standing out, I try to study the pattern which the person is using and in that way I get to learn and also improve myself. When you decide to learn something new every day, then you won't be bored because there are millions of things we wish to learn and we can only learn them when we become focused and dedicated.

mine.PNG

And other information that is considered important.

mine.PNG

Finally, to prevent boredom, you need to set a goal and then work towards achieving it. When you are aware that being bored can lead you to depression and that may affect your health, you will do anything humanly possible to avoid it. Always seek to do things that make you happy or better still get to enjoy any work you are doing.

If you are a student, try to love all the lecturers and the lecture no matter how difficult it is. If you are a worker, even if it is not your dream work, just enjoy it. Whenever we enjoy doing what we are doing, we bring out the best in us and that thing becomes more fruitful.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Boredom has led lots of people to an early grave because of what comes with it. We have seen depression among youths, students failing a course because they feel bored when a particular lecturer teaches, and people, committing different crimes because they are idle doing nothing. Boredom is a sickness that we all should not allow to take over us no matter the condition we find ourselves. I want to finally invite a few friends, to also join the contest @chiabertrand, @harferri, @lavanyalakshman and @inspiracion to join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

To overcome boredom, all you need is to actively participate in whatever you find yourself. We all need to learn new things daily as learning is a continuous process. I made a resolution to always learn new things daily and that is the reason I read at least 20 articles from different authors daily on the steemit platform.

Apa yang kamu katakan itu sangat akurat/benar membaca posting artikel milik orang lain sama halnya seperti kita membaca berita pada umumnya yang dapat menambah wawasan baru yang harus kita pahami. Menarik sampai saat ini saya tidak bosan verifikasi postingan para steemians iya, seperti Anda katakan kami akan selalu membaca apa yang mereka katakan.

terima kasih sudah berbagi kembali di komunitas STEEM INDONESIA.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club100
Voting CSI18.4 ( 0.00 % self, 145 upvotes, 119 accounts, last 7d )
Score
9.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the verification @afrizalbinalka

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you on the causes of boredom, learning to improve oneself rather giving up also helps in handling boredom. I enjoyed reading how your deal with boredom staying indoors can never help, anytime you are bored call me to join you in shopping 😉 I wish you success friend

 2 years ago 

Lol, thanks my friend for visiting my post. I will surely call you when next I'm bored so we can go shopping together.

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗🤗💃💃

overcome boredom is to give yourself a task. I always set a goal for myself and that has been of great help to me.

I completely agree with you. If we don't have goals, then we only get on board; otherwise, we are always active. because we work or think to reach our goals. So we didn't get any board.

Nice entry from you. Best of luck, my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for your comment and support

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@klen.civil>

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support @klen.civil

 2 years ago 

Spending some time to try new things is actually one of the ways to get prevent boredom, they say prevention is better than cure as such, the solution proffered would go a long way.

In addition, it's always good to have a daily schedule and set goals to manage one's time all through the day. Good luck, @simonnwigwe.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments and support @fredquantum. It is much appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Actually boring life is very boring. Everyone wants to get rid of it. You have presented this post very nicely. Good luck to you. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

 2 years ago 

Stopping all indoors activities and going out to catch fun, is the easiest ways to stopped boredom in our life. In usually applied such method whenever I am felling bored. You have written well. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

you are very happy with your family, your diary is fun to get rid of your boredom,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64