The Meaning of Home for You

in STEEM INDONESIA11 months ago

IMG_20230413_175300_75.jpg

Home sweet home, that's what we always hear everywhere and this is true, home is really a sweet place to be in and spend time together with families. I remember when I used to arrive home from WAEC lessons in school in the night and I will say Home sweet home to myself as am entering the components because o know of the stress I faced in school in such days. I thank @afrizalbinalka for organizing this contest.

In your opinion, what is the meaning of home?

A home is a place where we live and have private time for ourselves, it is a place where we go to rest every night after the day's work and stress. I always get excited each time I finally arrive home whenever am coming back from somewhere.

IMG_20220412_83922.jpg
Me in my home compound

A home is a building where we keep our properties as well as long as we sleep there in the night. A home is incomplete with family members because family members are sets of people who come together to build a home. Almost everyone has a home and there's no way 85% of humans won't be in their various homes every night.

What makes you feel good about your home? Explain.

The thing that makes me feel good about my home is my family, families makes us happy most times and they are always there for us most especially whenever we need their help. My family members also make me feel busy and comfortable because I play with my siblings at home alot and am always happy whenever everyone is in the house.

img_1694083694203_1.jpg

My home also has maximum privacy and I also have a private room I share with my younger sister so I can do anything I like in my home because of it's natural privacy. My home is a lively and comfortable one where I do eat foods without paying for them and also watching television and sleeping peacefully.

Write wise words about your home that remind you of the meaning of home for you.

Home is a very wonderful place, is just everyone's small paradise where we tend to be celebrities. Most times people enjoy living alone because they want maximum privacy and they don't want their parents to also judge and control them anymore most especially when they have grown.

My home is a fantastic one and it also has a medium compound where I can do whatever I like as long as we have a big gate and a high fence. Thanks for reading.

I invite,
@goodybest
@patjewell
@kouba01
@m-fdo

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63