Contest - Weekend Stories ~ A Wonderful Basketball Training

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year

Introduction

Greetings steemians, I hoped you all had a nice day yesterday. Am here again with a different topic based on the theme of this contest. I will like to thank @irawandedy for organizing this wonderful contest in an awesome community like this.

Write down your most enjoyable weekend experience

Experience gets interesting once we start enjoying them at the moment. Am a lover of basketball and I developed this love just last year after graduating from high school. Every Sunday I normally go out to join my new friends in playing basketball, and the second smallest there😁.

1671406046931.jpg

My most enjoyable weekend experience was this Sunday when I went for basketball training in the evening. I arrived quite late because I was barbing my younger brother's hair at home. As soon as I entered the school compound we normally play, I greeted everyone and they asked why have not been coming since, I told them I didn't have enough money for transport. After greeting my friends, I wore my pair of shoes.

1668066408773.jpg

What is the positive value in the development of your personality?

Basketball is one of the most reliable sport in the world and is not as popular as football. I love basketball alot, is a sport that has alot to do with our hands, you need to always be fast and accurate in other to be a champion in this sport.

1667682760160.jpg

The positive value of the development of me playing basketball is the fact that have been able to calculate distance well, whenever I want to throw the ball inside the and it enters successfully, is just a sport that deals with physics practical in the topic Distance. I was also able to make new friends in a place far from my home as well as learning positive new things from them.

Where is the location

The place I play basketball is in a primary school compound in Igwuruta, a developed village in Obio-Akpor LGA of Rivers State Nigeria. I stay at Rukpokwu and the transport fare fro and to Rukpokwu and Igwuruta is currently NGN500 (3.65 Steem).

With whom?

I normally go there with my church member Chinedu, he's taller and older than me, he also loves basketball and he's the one who connected me to the place we play.

1673908317745.jpg

We normally go there together, train with someone's basketball together and go back home together. We are planning to buy our own basketball before this new year runs out.

Conclusion

It was an awesome weekend because have not been going for training in the past 1 month and I was finally back, I really missed basketball, bouncing and throwing the ball is fun guys, I wish you can also develop love for the sport. The singlet am wearing in the pictures I uploaded is my basketball uniform, is the finest one I have for now. Thanks for reading.

I Invite @genomil, @smartlouis, @moecki and @monz122 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hai @saintkelvin17 terima kasih telah berpartisipasi dalam konten yang diselenggarakan oleh Tim komunitas Steem Indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48