Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W2: Best ways I treat boredom

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

Hello friends,

First I must say a big congratulations to Steem Indonesia on their selection as one of the communities selected for steemit Engagement Challenge Season 6. This is week 2 already and am excited about the theme that's why am here to put in my entry. I have title my entry as "Best way I treat boredom".

AddText_11-30-02.39.07.jpgdesigned using add text app Image source



What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause



Boredom is described as a state of the mind. Boredom is not a strange feeling,it is experienced by so many people on a daily basis, therefore, it is very common.


Boredom is experienced when a person feels idle doing nothing or having nothing to do at the moment.

IMG_20221130_093125_552.jpg A picture of me thinking of what to do


The feeling of boredom can come when a person is alone or not actively involved with any activity.


Boredom can also result when a person is no longer comfortable with the level or were they are in life.


Some general causes of boredom can occur when a person lacks goals or targets to pursue in a time frame, when a person keeps doing the same thing every day without an excitement, when a person finds himself among boring people.



How do you overcome Feelings of boredom, what activities do you do?



Boredom can truly be overcome no matter how long it must have lingered. For me sometimes I get bored when am alone and lack things to do or focus on at the moment.

There are several activities I engage in as treatment for boredom when it comes to me.

Read books

Reading books is one way I treat boredom when I experience it. Reading is something I like doing so when I feel bored, I quickly look for books to read especially christian books that uplifts my mind and spirit. Books on faith and other topics can be very useful to me.

See movies :

In other to kill boredom, I love to see movies. This was my driving force to get a television set in my apartment where I live. After buying the television, I got a decoder where I subscribe monthly in other to enable me see movies daily. When seeing this movies, I engage my mind. I can laugh, get excited or cry depending on the scene of the movie.


I also have a site where I download movies on my phone so I can watch them whenever I am bored.


Chat online :

Chatting online with friends is another way I deal with been bored, even though it requires the use of data, it is much better than been bored. When online, I chat with my friends and family members about several things and doing so keeps me busy and concentrated on a thing.


Listen to Gospel music and singing along

listening to music and singing along helps me kill boredom. Sometimes when I listen to music, I sing along and even dance in the process. Doing so will make me even forget that I was bored.



Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom



To prevent or overcome the feeling of boredom I recommend this very few tips for you

Do something new every day

Doing something new every day will prevent you from doing the same activities over and over a gain in a long time. Doing this keeps you anticipating for the next day.


If you learn to do something new every day, there will be no time to be idle and your interest will be fixed on something.


Do things you enjoy doing : if you get involve in activities you enjoy doing, you will do them with excitement and it cancels out the feeling of been bored.


Set daily goals or target each day

When you set daily goals or target for yourself, you will always have things to look up to do each day. This will enable you have an interest or drive to get things done.


Stay away from boring environment or people

This is another very important tip I recommend for you. If you must stay active and not feeling bored then you should stay away from such environment and people. I call them toxic.

IMG_20221009_151451_421.jpgA picture of me having a good time out



Conclusion



Boredom they say it's a part of life but I tell you that boredom can be overcomed if we stick to some of the tips I have listed above.

One of the things I have noticed is that when you keep your self excited all the time by doing the things you have passion for or things you love doing, avoiding people and environment that could make you feel disatisfied then you are on your way to enjoying life without been bored or experiencing boredom.

I am so happy I could drop my opinion and thoughts about this topic. Thank you so much for reading.

I invite my friends @sahmie @lhorgic @temitopef

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Boredom can also result when a person is no longer comfortable with the level or were they are in life.

Apa yang anda katakan itu benar akan tetapi itu kembali pada diri mereka apakah ingin berada di titik atau pergi mencari hal yang yang bisa kembali pada mood mereka.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI12.7 ( 0.00 % self, 92 upvotes, 55 accounts, last 7d )
Score
8.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your review..

 2 years ago 

I agree so much with you. Staying away from boring Environment can be a way to prevent boredom

 2 years ago 

Am glad you agree with me on that. I look forward to see your entry

 2 years ago 

I must say that you have great ways of overcoming boredom whenever you experience it, and that way you will get back to your normal self and be happy.

I can laugh, get excited or cry depending on the scene of the movie.

You still cry over a movie 😂, I stopped crying a long time again.

Congratulations on being December curator sis, I wish you all the very best.

 2 years ago 

I still cry oo..just yesterday I saw a movie titled "The woman king" I cried on a scene where one of my favorites character died. I be cry cry baby.

Thank you for your congratulatory messages.

 2 years ago 

y la verdad que esto es bastante triste:

El aburrimiento también puede resultar cuando una persona ya no se siente cómoda con el nivel o con el que estaba en la vida.

y en esos casos hasta se frustra una. Excelente entrada, a mi , óxidos en concurso. Bye!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for you wishes..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64