"The meaning of home for you! (My home, My pride)"

in STEEM INDONESIA10 months ago

20230907_160701.jpgsource

In your opinion, what is the meaning of home?

A home is literally a place where we live. It can also be called a domicile where people reside permanently. Although a lot of us must have different meanings of a home. A home is where we get the most comfort we desire.

While growing up, my parents made the home so comfortable for us. The environment was so conducive for learning. We enjoyed nature so much that when you travel out and remember home, you wish to return immediately.

Since I am now an adult, I moved into a beautiful home where I stay all alone. I decorated it to my taste because my home is meant to be comfortable for me to stay in.

What makes you feel good about your home, explain?

The serene environment, the safety, the comfort.

My home gives me the best relaxation I need. When at work I don't relax. I work till it's time to close up, even when I have the time to rest, I can't. I just have this mindset that my home can give rest.

tulips-2091616_1280.jpgsource

I stay in a noise-free environment and this alone makes relaxation sweet. Of course you can't relax in a noisy environment. My home gives me the best comfort I need and this makes me feel good.

I also enjoy the safety in my home because I love being security conscious as a security officer. My home has a gate that only the people living there has access to the key, and once anyone comes home, you lock the gate behind you and that is the safety am talking about. No one can come to my place uninvited.

The way my home is positioned, I can stay at home for as long one week with food and water without anyone knowing that am around. That is how sweet my home is.

Write a wise word about your home, which reminds you of the meaning of Home For You?

My home, a place of peace, joy, bonding, unity, as always as ever.

Any where you have these qualities will definitely give you comfort and that is a Home.

Conclusion

build-a-house-4503738_1280.jpgsource

No matter how bad or terrible a home is, it still remains a home nothing changes. No place like home a popular saying that means so much.

When I was in the college, I often dreamt of when I can go back to spend time with my family because there must be something that reminds you where you are coming from.

Even as an adult, I usually feel to go visit my family home because I miss it a lot not because I don't have comfort or peace at my home, but because I remember so many things that make me want to visit.

Having a place to go is a home. Having someone to love, is a family. Having both, is a blessing.
Donna Hedges...

@ruthjoe @okere-blessing @mariami come and share your thoughts about a home.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Wow. I will like to participate ,truly home is a place of peace .

 10 months ago 

Waiting to see your entry......

You can make advantage of this. However is necessary to keep your house safe and functional. Timely repairs are crucial to avert potential hazards such as chimney fires and carbon monoxide leaks, whether they involve fixing structural faults, replacing bricks that have been broken, or chimney repair patching cracks. Putting your trust in qualified experts to repair your chimney guarantees that the work is done correctly, safeguarding your family and belongings. Don't undervalue the significance of routine maintenance to maintain the best possible condition for your chimney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47