"Big desires and toughest challenges in 2024"

in STEEM INDONESIA5 months ago
20240116_142906_0000.pngdesigned in canva app

Hello friends

The fewer the desires, the more peace! Challenges which signifies everything negative is an opportunity for me to rise!!!

Name your 2 big desires that you will achieve or improve in 2024 and state the reasons for each.


My biggest desire this year is to secure money for accommodation because I am relocating to a new town and to start up a point-of-sale (POS) business.

Last year, 2023, was amazing, but it was not so prosperous for me. I had a unisex salon at Port Harcourt that was up for 2 years+, but to my greatest surprise, I was only spending money, but I wasn't getting any profit or income. I had workers who handled my business carelessly, and today, I have nothing to show that I was a business owner.

Secondly, erosion in the city of Port Harcourt was something else. When it rains, my business area is flooded with water, and this has spoilt a lot of things for me in the salon. This makes me run expenses instead of profit in the business, and so for all these challenges, I closed them down so I could have peace of mind.

The reason I want to relocate is to find greater and brighter opportunities out there. I believe that I have learned my lessons from the past. Securing money for accommodation would give me a sense that I was one step away from success. At least I will have a place to sleep at night, cook, and not be stranded on the streets.

Starting a POS business is my next achievement this year. I have already made my inquiries, and I'm just waiting for my accommodation to be ready. Owning a POS would save me from buying things on credit because I would come home with money every day. It will also help me save more because most of my transactions will be through online banking; that way, money is saved up in my account and not cash at hand.



Also mention your challenges or difficulties in achieving these two things, and how do you solve it


20240116_143446_0000.pngdesigned in canva app

The only challenge I am having right now is finances. I need money to pay for rent and move my properties from their current location to a new location. I need to buy the POS machine before I can start work; all these are my challenges or difficulties in achieving these two things.

To solve these challenges, first, I have given it to God in prayers. Second, I have started saving little by little from whatever comes out of my wallet weekly, at least with the target of 2 months. I hope to have some money handy to pay my rent and start my business.



Among the 2 desires, which one is the most difficult for you to achieve? State your reasons.


The most difficult currently is my house rent. Over here, to get a good accommodation that is a self-contained house for just me, it costs about #500,000 - #800,000 which is about 3000 steem. I have been saving to see if I could meet up with this within 2 months of my time left.

I wish to do something else to save up this money, but currently, Steemit is the only thing I do to make money, and that has been difficult for me to achieve. But I know I will achieve it very soon.

Most times in life, we dream big and achieve big, but life happens and we are back to zero. I know I am rising, and I will soon stand my ground.


I invite @goodybest @nancy0 @mariami

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Hola amiga excelente deseo buscar nuestra propia comodidad no está de más.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @pelon53

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much Sir

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much Sir, I appreciate 🙏

 5 months ago 

Regards,
Willpower helps us achieve our goals. We work hard with our patience and success will come. You have suffered a loss in business last year, learn from it and don't repeat that mistake, you will be successful. The main obstacle in our every work is that we are economically weak. I wish you success in your new venture.

 5 months ago 

I have learned from my mistakes. Thank you so much Sir!

 5 months ago 

Saludos cordiales hermosa amiga ninapenda, es un gusto para mi saludarte y leer tu participación.

Sabes la vida esta llena de tropiezos, cada fracaso te lleva a crecer como persona, cada uno de estos son un empujón para seguir y así alcanzar el éxito, tu llevas ya un camino recorrido, solo debes ser constante y perseverante, espero puedas lograr tu alquiler para tener un techo y así comenzar tu negocio de POS.

Feliz y bendecido día, éxitos.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so mich Sir!!!

 5 months ago 

Sometimes to achieve our desires and expectations we have to deal with big problems and challenges.

I pray that you can solve your financial problems to pay rent for 3,000 Steem. It's a lot of value, but with your effort and the passion you have, hopefully this year you'll get it done soon. 👍

 5 months ago 

I pray seriously. Thank you for your prayers Sir!

 5 months ago 

Oh dear I understand how you feels, this country and business is something else but I'm always grateful that we can survive. You will definitely get a suitable place for your accomodation this year.

POS business is very lucrative, from my experience of using it for my business.

Success is my wish to you, please take it easy with life don't let it pull you down, you are hardworking and you will succeed.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am. I appreciate your kind words🙏.

Hope say u know wan run leave Port-Harcourt for us because of the salon challenge??😭😭 it’s well..

From the cost of the self con.. it seems you’re moving towards GRA? If that’s the place you’re heading to, it will be a good place to be because there is more opportunities over there regards to the POS business..

Nothing more with the simple fact of moving to another city is a challenge undoubtedly the economic part is a difficult challenge because of the global situation the positive thing is that you have some skills that you did not lose to start again from scratch is not easy but it is not impossible I wish you much success and blessings in the new city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50