Steem Engagement Challenge S6W3: My High school Experiences

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago
photo-1528980917907-8df7f48f6f2a.jpeg
unsplash

Hello friends it feels to be here again. We are already three weeks into this season's content and am happy it has been awesome all the way. This content seems interesting to me and so I decide to make an entry. Kindly enjoy the ride with me.


Introduction


If we could turn back the hands of time, some of us will definitely choose to go back to our high school days and enjoy that stage once again. It was indeed fun. Everything made it fun, the good, the bad and the ugly.

We learnt a whole lot from everything that happened to us in that stage. Some of those things actually made us who we are today.
However there are some experiences that remain with us even after we passed that stage. I will be sharing mine with you all in line with the contest guidlines.


What things did you dislike in high school?

I hope I don't eventually sound lazy due to what am about to say...lols.
I hated rising up early to go to school. It funny how I even became the punctuality prefect. It was not like I was the first student to always show up early in school then, I was not a late comer either even though my house was kilometers away from school.
But the post given to me back then helped me to become more punctual and responsible.

photo-1507537509458-b8312d35a233.jpeg
unsplash

Another thing I hate was mathematics class, oh my! This class could make me sick the very instance the maths teacher entered the class. I really wanted to understand math but it was a bit far from possible for me then inspite of my effort.


photo-1494883759339-0b042055a4ee.jpeg
unsplash

I think I crammed it then to pass, I didn't really understand it. I only needed to cram my way through just to pass maths exams narrowly. Since I knew mathematics was my problem I focused on other subjects which were my area of strenght to complement my aggregate score.


What was your horror experience at school?

There was this day I dreaded back then in school, I think I also had similar experience in my undergraduate days. We were in class receiving lectures on one beautiful morning. It was our first lecture for the day if I am not mistaken.


photo-1577896851231-70ef18881754.jpeg
unsplash

All of a sudden we started hearing noise from afar, it was a state of serious confusion among student, people started running in different directions. At this point, we were obviously distracted but our lecturer seems to be very confident and tried to calm us all.

It wasn't long before some students ran pass out classroom, on seeing these we all picked up out things and dashed out of the class, to our greatest suprise, our lecturer has already gotten into his car and had ignited it even before some of us could dash out of the class. This was the same man who was trying to lord his authority over us to remain calm

We ran for our dear lives when it was obvious that cultist were the one at work, they clashed with thier opponents in the school that day and were going about looking for members in other groups to hack down with thier dangerous weapons.


What was your unforgettable high school experience?

Can I ever forget the day my classmates and I were taken to the staff room by a teacher to be seriously dealt with? The memory is forever etched in my mind. It all happened on one fateful day, we were in class doing nothing though, the teacher who was to take us was not on sit.

A colleague of ours then brought out a soccer game he constructed locally with nails on a plank. The nails on the plank represented the players, the same was also used to make the goal post. We then used a flexible piece of material to move the ball. We played this for a while before a teacher spotted through the window before stepping into the class.

She got so mad at what she saw, she was concerned for us really, she saw that locally made game as a very dangerous stuff. The nailed were actually driven into the plank, it wasn't facing up toward us but she wouldn't even carefully observed the craft.

She move us all to the staffroom where we were all flogged by almost all the teacher who were very good in administering serious discipline to students.It was indeed an unforgettable experience for us. I was a victim on that fateful day.


What was your unforgettable experience when you entered high school?

If I get this question accurately, you mean to say what was my initial experience in my high school days.
Well I looked forward to be in that learning stage, I thought life in high school will be a lot more easier and Interesting. I was wrong about it being "easier" but right about it being "interesting".

High school opened me to alot in my initial phase in that school. I witnessed some behaviours that were not common in my elementary learning stage. I saw bully of the highest order.

Some senior students would beckon on the junior one and ask them to go get things for them without giving them money to get those things. It wasn't funny at all as you would be seriously dealt with if you don't cooperate with them.

What happened to this day that you can't forget?

I think this question has been answered in the course of sharing my experiences but for the sake of following the guidelines, I would pen down what I think about the question.

I had several good experience but in the experience recounted, you can see that they were experiences that weren't so palatable for me as young as I was then. I had to take the bull by the horn


What life experiences can you take in high school?

In all of the experiences I recounted here, I would say there are valuable lesson I learnt from them all. I learnt that life is not a bed of roses, you won't always get things on a platter of gold. And thing might not really go the way you have planned.

I could recount staying at home for months and this didn't only happened once, it happen about 2 to 3 times which when put together would make up a complete session of doing nothing productive all in the name of strike and insecurity back then in school.


Conclusion


In all I learnt lessons that are priceless. Those days are really interesting day all together including the good and the bad times and that because they made me better and stronger and contributed to who I am today.

Thank you so much for coming far with me. The precious time taken to journey this far is much appreciated. Gracias!
Let me cease this opportunity to invite my friends @ruthjoe @josepha @negro-bby @enamul12 to this contest.


Written by:-
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Lolz you don't need to be like that my dear, you are just airing your view. I equally dislike the fact that I have to wake up early just to attend lectures in a cold morning. We all had those days too.

 2 years ago 

Brotherly am glad you dropped by to drop this beautiful comment. Those days were indeed training, we didn't know what those things were setting us up for. Now we can look back and smile at those seasons. They contributed to who we are today. Thanks once again for visiting.

 2 years ago 

Selamat Datang Di Komunitas Steem Indonesia: @lhorgic

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI5.0 ( 0.00 % self, 51 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Score
9

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the awesome feedback on my post. It's much appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Brother your school life experience was so interesting. Really we all have some experience that's very different from others and so interesting also. Nicely and detailsly you share your school life experience with us. Best of luck brother. 🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear friend. Am glad you dropped by to make this nice comment.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure brother.🥰

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45