Greening my village|Greening my village" (Trees and Grasses in my village )

in STEEM INDONESIA10 months ago

IMG_20231130_154949.jpg

Hi Steemians,
Welcome to my blog once again. I'm delighted to share my participation in this week's Steem Indonesia Contest which talks about "Greening my village|Greening my village". Today I want to write my entry in this wonderful contest. I hope you will enjoy reading through it.

What is the meaning of greening and its benefits?

Greening in my point of view is the act or process of keeping the environment greenish by the process of planting trees or grasses so that they can in turn provide carbon dioxide to humans for breathing.

We all know that we get oxygen from plants and then we give them carbon dioxide for it's growth which means we need plants and plants need us for survival.

Plants as we all know in every part of the world look greenish and for that reason, everywhere at any point in time should have plants or grasses or whatever that is greenish which gives out oxygen to man and then makes use of the carbon dioxide which man in turn gives out for survival.

Therefore, the major benefit of greening our environment is that it helps both man and animal to survive as the animals also eat the green grades as their feed.

What is the important role of reforestation in preventing floods and landslides?

The importance of reforestation can never be overemphasised in the areas of preventing floods and landslides, the reason I say this is because trees prevent wind from removing the topsoil thereby preventing erosion.

IMG20231130154618.jpg

So without the planting of these trees in any environment, you are exposing such an environment to flooding if it's a river line area. So planting trees doesn't only stop the flood landslide, it also helps in ensuring that the wind around the area doesn't affect the inhabitants of that area.

Can you show greenery in your village do you want to plant some trees in your village? News let us know!

At the time of writing this post, in Nigeria, it's already a season of winter which means rainfall has stopped for a while now and because of that, the grasses and trees are not as greenish as they used to be despite that, we still have greenish grasses and trees as you can see from the images above.

IMG20231130154637.jpg

Based on the images above, you will notice that the greenish colour of plants I.e trees and grasses are still there but not much because of the current season we are in. I wish this contest came in much earlier when there was rainfall so that I get all the greenish things around for the contest.

I want to invite @yakspeace, @bonaventure24, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Menanam pepohonan di sekitar rumah sangatlah bagus untuk penghijauan lingkungan, di depan rumah kami juga ada beberapa pohon yang kami tanam, selain untuk penghijauan lingkungan, buah dari pohon rambutan dan pohon mangga yang kami tanam juga bisa kami ambil manfaatnya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66