A world without electricity |A world without electricity ( Case of Nigeria)

in STEEM INDONESIA10 months ago

4Ua8RY2czjpMFnVWhCjyfeZeMLdaQY5UkFVZBGip1wXcKDmHVt3gY6MvpAWxk2TVNAhyjHdHDKriv91pQ5re4gGTzAhMdT1GRtYGhhWX2rY15gUJMNA4K2ckKG7rPPJj6BfhNFcjw78QsDUKh2FBZN2SvVuYNPdVuG2siFUBqeWoGTbYLG4jNhmhtK1yq8U4ytNpQ4vLqiMP5x94T6ZEDFSFcgQx18iZHUG874id8i.jpeg
Image from contest

Hello my fellow Steemians, it is a pleasure to write about this amazing contest today which talks about a world without electricity. Writing this article keeps me imagining how the world would have been.

At the moment, we may not be having this conversation or contest because we may not have phones or computers for communication. So Steemit won't be possible as well. Though let's look at the contest tips to help us better answer the questions.

What happens if the world does not have electricity?

If the world does not have electricity, a lot of things won't be in play today. Many things won't be functional at the moment because electricity controls a lot of things. A good example is the phone or computers we use for blogging.

I'm certain that if we don't have electricity, we may not have Steemit as a platform because the service of the platform survives because of the steady power supply be it a solar system or normal electricity. So the development of the world wouldn't be as fast as it is today.

Without electricity, a lot of things we have today won't be present because the invention of electricity has made life easier for man. We can now use phones and other gadgets effectively without any problems.

Can we live without electricity?

At the moment, I don't think I can live without electricity because almost all I do to earn a living in this world is online which also requires electricity. So, electricity has become part of me since some years ago.

With that, I can do things effectively, communicate with people and even earn a good amount of money as I'm currently doing on Steemit at the moment. So with all these, I can't stay without electricity. I want to appreciate the founder of electricity in the person of Micheal Faradays.

What do you think if humans lived without electricity in this era of globalization?

Globalization won't be effective enough if a human should live in this era without electricity. The truth is that electricity has taken over the entire earth and it has made things even more easier.

Not everyone can afford other means of power supply such as solar energy and others and for that reason, it will deprive a lot of people from joining the moving train. At the moment, you will agree with me that many places do have electricity yet and it means development hasn't reached there yet.

Can we create energy?

Yes, energy can be created but I can't do that at the moment. I know that we can use other gadgets to create energy such as batteries and others but I don't know to do that at the moment.

I'm certain that with time I will be able to learn more and create energy of my own. With a source of power or energy, I can survive anywhere I find myself. I can live anywhere that has electricity and a network because I need to be connected to the internet always.

I want to invite @bonaventure24 @m-fdo and @yakspeace to also join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53