" Unique traditions of Indigenous Peoples in my country (Pakistan) "

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago

Assalamualaikum steemians


How are you? Hope so everyone will be safe and sound just like me as I am also safe Alhamdulillah....


I am going to participate in this amazing contest which is about to explore unique traditions of different areas of the world so I would like to share my unique tradition which is Eid ul adha celebrated in my country Pakistan.

pexels-photo-9127036.jpegSource


Tell an interesting story about a unique tradition of indigenous peoples in your country/region


Yes that is interesting story about unique tradition of Eid-ul-Azha that is celebrated in my country Pakistan. At this festival and tradition in my family all members gathers in one home and then they sacrifice their animal that they purchase for the sake of Allah before 10 ZulHajj which is the Islamic date of celebrating Eid al-adha.

First of all, me and all of my cousins and neighbours pray Eid prayer and then we hug each other and congratulate and great each other about celebrating Eid which is a day of joy and happiness and loving and caring each other.

After sometime of praying Eid prayer me and my cousins celebrate eid by sacrificing our animal. Most of the time me and my cousins celebrate Eid by sacrificing cow.Because according to my religion seven people can celebrate 1 cow and then they can distribute meat of that cow in between each other and at every Eid we do this.


But I sacrifice my cow with two members and sometimes I sacrifice my cow separately. After sacrifying the cow we distribute meat into 3 equal parts and one part we distribute into poors and one part we distribute into relatives and one part I keep in my home and after that we enjoy other two days of Eid.

After that we enjoy parties in each others home by preparing yummy dishes of meat that includes barbecue,seekh kabab,Quorma,karahi etc. This festival comes once in a year and I always wait for this festival anxiously because this is my favourite festival and this is my favourite tradition religiously as well as it is celebrated over all in my country.


Why is this tradition unique?


This tradition is unique because in whole year we don't celebrate such kind of event at which we distribute meet among poor and relatives and there is no any tradition at which our government announces vacation nationally and we are able to meet with our relatives,cousins and loved ones.

This is a unique tradition I can see the and it's my favourite because it's a great way of taking care all those persons that are unable to eat in the whole year in good way and that spend their life from hand to mouth so you can give charity to your maximum that you can afford at this year to please poors that's why I love this tradition of my country because my religion and people of my country tell us to love and support each other by giving a helping hand to everyone.


I want to invite here @kouba01 , @msharif , @fjjrg to participate 😀


Thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Yes dear friend both Eid Al Fitr and Eid Al adha are the religious festivals and they also reflects the traditions of Pakistan. On these days many of religious and traditional activities are done. Truly you have shared a very interesting article with us. Best of luck 🤞

 7 months ago 

Saludos cordiales gran amigo khursheedanwar, un gusto para mi saludarlo y leer su interesante publicación.

Que bueno e interesante conocer su cultura, es una buena celebración la que nos regala y nos explica, su cultura es muy religiosa y llevan a cabo muchos eventos para elevar su Fe.

Que tengas muchos éxitos, le deseo un feliz, productivo, bonito y bendecido día.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much friend for replying at my post and I am happy that you love the culture and tradition of my country Pakistan and thanks for wishing me bless the day I also wish you a day full of blessings

 7 months ago 

Greetings dear @khursheedanwar

Eid-ul-Azha is one of the biggest religious festivals of our Muslim nation. We all rejoice in it and sacrifice animals for the sake of Allah. It distributes the meat among all our other helpless people. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28