Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W3: The Life of a Student in Higher School

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year
flyerdesign_05122022_084352.png Design by me

Hello, Steemians! Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I trust you're doing very well and having a nice time. In this post, I have shared about my ultimate experience in high school. High school is an institution of higher learning where a lot of things usually take place.


What things did you dislike in high school?
istockphoto-1343407900-170667a.jpgPixaby

In high school, we get to learn things both the hard way and the soft way, and we also get to see people of different characters, the serious students and the unserious students. To this end, there are some things that I disliked about high school, which are as follows:

  • The sale of textbooks by lecturers. Some lecturers will say, "It's not compulsory, but it is very necessary to buy."
  • The corruption, where some lecturers would demand students to pay before they could have a good grade.
  • The sexual harassment by lecturers of female students.
  • The cultist lifestyle of some students.
  • The sharing of bathrooms and toilets in hostels
  • Staff exploitation. Some staff will come to work late and close very early.
  • Poor marking scheme and exam standard
  • The stress of running around for lecture in hot sun
  • Indecent dressings by students

What was your horror experience at school?

My horror experience at school was that my school fought with the community. It happened on Friday, when students were preparing to write exams, and suddenly, before we could know, we heard a gunshot from the hostel side. I was inside school on that very day, and police came and ran away when the fight became very serious. Two people lost their lives, and about four shops were set ablaze.

On that day, the school authority had no option but to close the school and ask the entire student body to vacate and travel. As a student schooling in another state, I had to travel, and the worst part of it was that the youth in the community stopped motorcycles and vehicles from carrying students. The only way that I used and ran that day was by bush. I and my friends ran to a town that is about 60 kilometers away from my school. It was a life and death situation.

Also, the day I was attacked by robbers was a very horrific experience at school. On that day, three thieves blocked me with a gun and a knife, beat me, and collected my phone.


What was your unforgettable high school experience?

My unforgettable high school experience was the day I was fully prepared to write my best subject using computer-based testing (CBT), which was later shifted to two months because of the incident that happened.

The exam was scheduled to hold on Monday, whereas the school's ICT got burned at around 2 a.m. when we were supposed to start our exam by 8 a.m. While I was preparing for the examination, my friends came to my lodge for me to teach them. They all passed the night at my lodge, where we studied like never before.

During the day of the exam, I went to school fully prepared to write the exam, and the next news that came was that all the exams had been postponed until further notice.

Also, I will not forget how I used to run from one lecture hall to another. Some days I will wake up very early, take my bath, and run to school so I can sit at the front desk. After reaching school, I will see myself standing.


What was your unforgettable experience when you entered high school?
IMG_1426-1.JPG Myself Going for Registration

My unforgettable experience when I entered high school was how I was running from one office to another carrying big files on my hands and the lady that I met. At first, when I entered school, things seemed strange to me, and as a new students, we were given a deadline to complete our registration. When I was doing my registration at the medical center, I spent almost 2 weeks before I was attended to.

Sometimes I will have to leave my lecture and run to the medical center, where at the end of the day I will be asked to come the next day. I ate eggrolls and drank pure water for breakfast and lunch. My best food became snack. In addition to this, I missed a writing test (quiz).


What happened to this day that you can't forget?

What I will not forget about my registration day is the day I went to the medical center as early as possible, which was around 5 a.m. While at the medical center, I waited for them to open, and I began acting as a servant by helping some of the staff carry their bags to the office. On that particular day, I said to myself that I was done with my medical clearance, but to my greatest surprise, it was only those who came the previous day and wrote down their names that were attended to.

Also, there was a day that I wanted to buy eggroll from someone, but I mistakenly pushed the seller down. It wasn't easy for me that day because I had to pay for what I didn't eat. After paying for it, I went home and drank garri since I had already spent what I had for the day.


What life experiences can you have in high school?

There are many experiences that I can have in high school, some of which are:

  • The experience of learning how to handle stress.
  • The experience of finding a mentor; this can be a lecturer, school counselor, or fellow student.
  • The experience of participating in student union government (SUG).
  • The experience of another culture.
  • The experience of making someone smile and standing up for another person to sit.
  • The experience of running for a leadership position.
  • The experience of defending myself.
  • The experience of bringing a shareable treat to class.
  • The experience of being optimistic and giving someone advice while also taking advice from someone else.

Indeed, there is a lot of fun in high school, as most of my classmates will usually say, "School is sweet, but exams kill me." During exam season, everyone is very serious, even those who were never serious will become more serious than those who claimed to be serious.

Higher school is the best place where we can learn how to become independent and fight for what is right. I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @badmus-official, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  

In high school sometimes we make a lot of mistakes. But all these mistakes have become life lessons for us. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.

 last year 

Yes you are absolutely right. I really appreciate your support.

 last year 

Brother beautifully you tell us about your highschool life. I like the horror experience that you face and the registration days incident. Thanks for share. Best of luck brother.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by. Am so grateful.

 last year 

very good story and I really like your opinion, always success for your content

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

 last year 

I can attest to the fact, most high school students are very indecent in their dressing. I wish that will stop

 last year 

Selamat Datang Di Komunitas Steem Indonesia: @josepha

My horror experience at school was that my school fought with the community. It happened on Friday, when students were preparing to write exams, and suddenly, before we could know, we heard a gunshot from the hostel side. I was inside school on that very day, and police came and ran away when the fight became very serious. Two people lost their lives, and about four shops were set ablaze.

Wow. Itu benar horor kawan sepertinya Anda ini murid yang nakal pada masa itu menakutkan!!! tapi itu sering terjadi di negara mana pun pasti akan ada perkelahian Antar gank.Mungkin karena masih muda. Oke, sukses selalu buat Anda

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI21.2 ( 0.00 % self, 128 upvotes, 78 accounts, last 7d )
Score
9

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 last year 

Very well written and explained post you have shared you learned alot of things from your experience which is a great thing. Best regards 😊

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by am so grateful.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

The method lectures use to sell handout is one of the things i also pass through during my diploma, seriously it was not easy at all but despite the challenges God saw you through. I wish you all the best.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 last year 

My brother you have said it all. Corruption and bribery has been a case to study in high school as though it is now rampant and no necessary action has been taken. This has been an experience I abhor so badly. I just hope things will be better again. Greetings to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86