Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: (Feeling Boredom)

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year

flyerdesign_29112022_062358.png

My lovely friend I greet you from the bottom of my heart. I trust you're doing very well and are not feeling bored, as the contest in which you are about to read my entry has stated. Although feeling bored is not usually a good thing, it can lead to depression and other forms of negative thinking. To this end, I have discussed more about this by answering the questions that were asked.


What causes the feeling of boredom to come, and can you identify the cause?
IMG20221007105424.jpg Feeling Bored

A lot of things causes someone like me to start feeling bored, which is not good. One of the things that causes the feeling of boredom to come is when someone starts feeling unsatisfied or interested in an activity. Despite having something to do, a person can still become bored when he or she starts feeling energetic but has no idea where to put that energy into something useful.

In a nutshell, the causes of feeling bored have been identified below.

  • Feeling uninterested or unsatisfied by an activity
  • Having no direction as to what to do when you're energized
  • Staying idle instead of communicating or chatting with friends.
  • When you think you have lost it all.
  • When you start associating yourself with the wrong people.
  • Over stressed

How do you overcome the feeling of boredom? What activities do you do?

I overcome the feeling of boredom by keeping myself busy with things that will help me out. In life, there are several things that can help someone overcome the feeling of boredom, which is part of the activities that I usually engage myself with.

In order for me to overcome the feeling of boredom, I engage myself in the following activities:

  • Praying and studying God's words
  • Listening to nice music that can cheer me up
  • Reading inspirational books
  • watching movies
  • Engaging myself in a workout routine

Taking a walk around my neighborhood has been helpful to me. Whenever I feel that I am getting bored, I will just take a walk outside, where I usually get to see things that would make me feel happy at the end of the day.


Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom. and other information that is considered important.

The tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom are:

  • Get yourself engaged in any activities.
  • Go out of your comfort zone and interact with people's
  • Read magazines and inspirational books
  • Go for your favorite workout or try new things like singing, dancing, playing games, etc.
  • Make a video or normal call with your loved one or friend.
  • Listen to nice songs
  • Pray and study God's words, etc.

The moments that you feel that you're feeling bored, the best thing for you to do is engage yourself in workout activities such as dancing, walking, or any sports activities. Also, don't stay idle in a room; go out of your room and associate yourself with your neighbors, friends, or better yet, hang out with new friends.

Thank you for stopping by...

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @lhorgic, and @ishayachris.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @josepha, as you mentioned, boredom comes when we feel unsatisfied either by our activities or with some happenings around us. Permit me to say that its bored to be bored. Whenever we are unsatisfied, happiness stays far away, and it directly affect our well-being. Nevertheless, i am happy that there are ways in which we can keep ourselves happy when we are sad, and you have listed many of them in your post.

Thank you for sharing, and for the invite.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Dari poin di atas Anda sudah menjelaskan dengan baik yang bisa memberikan motivasi untuk mereka khusus saya sendiri yang telah membaca beberapa poin Anda jelaskan.

Semoga saja ini hari yang baik dan beruntung untuk Anda dan sukses selalu untuk Anda.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI19.8 ( 0.00 % self, 110 upvotes, 74 accounts, last 7d )
Score
8

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 last year 

Thank you so much for Reviewing my post. Am very grateful.

This post was received 40% upvote from @steemcurator08
Curated by the Community Curator
Team 5.

We support quality posts anywhere and any tag

Operated by : @heriadi
Team 5 Curation Guidelines for October, 2022

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09