New Contest: Which generation do you like? (Which generation do you like?)

in STEEM INDONESIA5 months ago

During the generation of X, everything that was done and achievable by people was done through hard work, innovation, and dedication since there was no technology to make things easier for people which made people then be more creative and thinking.

In the generation of Z people don't think much as technology can do most of the things we will spend our time trying to solve. It is a generation with rapid development that despises how some people are too lazy to work because of their dependence on technology.


Do you feel comfortable without dependence on digital technology such as smartphones or other digital applications?

The truth is I don't feel comfortable without dependence on digital technology such as Smartphones, laptops, and other digital applications. Being in Nigeria where almost everything that I need can be accessible online, can make me feel uncomfortable without my smartphone or computer to access the information that I need.

image.png
unsplash

Now in this generation of Z, almost everything is done online be it shopping for items, conferences, meetings, sending messages, reading news, income generation, and a lot more are down with technology such as Smartphones or other digital application s. Digital technology has been helpful to me which has been making things easier for me, like for example it is my smartphone that I am using to publish content on Steemit even this particular content.

I don't always feel comfortable when I haven't used my smartphone or other digital application to get the information that I need or published content on Steemit. Most of my shopping is done online, and I prefer chatting with my loved ones and friends to calling them. Digital technology has a big role in my life, and staying without it can affect me.


If you had to choose between generations X and Z, which generation do you prefer? and what is your reason

I was born into the generation of X and I must confess to you that during that time things were moving smoothly and sweet. People were intelligent, and whatever I intend to do/achieve I had to put in my best i.e applying my physical and intellectual strength.,

image.png
unsplash

Despite all these and many more things where things moving slowly, and sending a letter to my parents would take over a week before reaching them, today in this generation of Z, I can put in less effort and still get a positive result which is why prefer Generation Z.

Generation Z is my preferred generation because it is a generation with less stress and many results. It is a generation of no suffering, doing slavery works before you can have something to eat. It is a generation with multiple opportunities online.

image.png
unsplash

Another, reason why I prefer Generation X is that means of communication are very fast and I can be in the comfort of my room and communicate live with my loved ones and friends abroad, send and receive money within a minute, without visiting a bank, unless before where one had to pass through post offices to send messages to loved ones and friends.

Finally, generation Z is a less stressful generation, that one doesn't need to stress his/herself to get what he or she wants. I can be here and order products from abroad which will be delivered to me in less than 2 weeks.

Thanks to the organizer of the contest, @ridwant, which you have just read my entry.

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @entity01

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Thank you for the invite dear friend.
Me too I don't feel comfortable without technologies such as phones and laptop.

Each time am without my phone I feel strange. Hahaha that's how bad. I think I also prefer the generation of z.

Best wishes with your entry

 5 months ago 

Dear Sir, Your writing is very nice. Truly Generation Z will be left behind if we don't use digital devices. We need to use technology to keep up with the world. But in Age X our world was at peace. As technology has come, the world has gone towards destruction. But with the passage of time, technology has made our work easier. Due to the update of digital technology, there is engagement with people from all corners of the world through the Steemit platform. Good luck to you.

 5 months ago 

I thank you for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64