Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: (How to Overcome Boredom)

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

flyerdesign_29112022_155925.png

Hello, my beloved and esteemed Steemians! Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I am very happy to be a participant in the contest organized by the Indonesian community.


What causes the feeling of boredom to come, and can you identify the cause?

There are many things that cause the feeling of boredom in a person's life. Boredom is simply the state of someone being bored. To this end, I can comfortably say that what causes the feeling of boredom to come are identified as follows:

  • Stressfulness
  • Overthinking
  • Staying idle without working or engaging in any activities
  • Thinking causes boredom.
  • Mental health issues cause boredom.

How do you overcome the feeling of boredom? What activities do you do?

I do overcome the feeling of boredom by keeping myself happy with music and dancing. Although, whenever I am bored and I want to overcome it, I will start playing music and begin dancing. If my siblings are home or my friends are there, I will begin playing or chatting with them so as to forget my sorrow for the day.

So in these ways, these are the following things that I do to overcome boredom:

  • Playing music and dancing Playing with my friends or siblings at home.
  • Reading motivational books.
  • Cooking.
  • Chatting and watching videos

Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom. and other information that is considered important.

There are a lot of tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom, and I am going to mention a few of them here.

  • Try to be happy by listening to jokes.
  • Take a workout* Listen to your favorite music.
  • Go to a public place and relax yourself.
  • Get some rest whenever you're tired.
  • Always share your problem with someone that can help.
  • Take a bold step in making yourself happy.

These few tips, which I have mentioned above, are the ones that I follow whenever I begin to feel bored. These have really helped me out in even maintaining my well-being.

It is usually wrong for someone who is feeling bored to be left alone, because such a person can start feeling depressed, which can lead them to start thinking about committing suicide, which is never the best option.

I am inviting @yakspeace, @temitopef, and @solexybaba

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

We need to increase interaction in this new chance of challenge engagement on this second week. So we can't miss the big opportunity. Regards and good luck with your nice entry.

 2 years ago 

Yes you are right. I appreciate your comments.

 2 years ago 

I do overcome the feeling of boredom by keeping myself happy with music and dancing. Although, whenever I am bored and I want to overcome it, I will start playing music and begin dancing. If my siblings are home or my friends are there, I will begin playing or chatting with them so as to forget my sorrow for the day.

Musik sangat bagus untuk kita dengar pada umumnya yang bisa membuat gairah kita kembali yang awalnya bosan. Itupun tergantung musik yang bagaimana yang Anda dengarkan. Jika saya pribadi lebih menyukai R&B yang lebih menikmati alunan suara positif nya. Terima kasih atas kontribusi Anda sukses selalu.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 27 upvotes, 21 accounts, last 7d )
Score
8

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

This post was received 30% upvote from @steemcurator08
Curated by the Community Curator
Team 5.

We support quality posts anywhere and any tag

Operated by : @heriadi
Team 5 Curation Guidelines for October, 2022

 2 years ago 

I must commend that you have written well in this contest dear friend. The feeling of boredom is usually very frustrating, and we might not even understand how we feel, because is usually akward. I love the steeps you have mentioned for us prevent this feeling. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comment sir. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You are right, being alone when bored without doing anything to take away the boredom is not a nice idea as it could lead to depression and sadness. Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for always coming around.

 2 years ago 

Listening to jokes and music is the simplest way get yourself out of boredom. You have said much on how to overcome boredom and i enjoy reading through your article. Best of luck dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79