SEC-S15W2 || "Beware of Bullying"

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago

Hello Steemians!


During your life, have you ever received bullying? If so, in what form? physical, verbal, or through cyberbullying. Provide your review.

IMG_20240124_081631.jpg
Source

Yes during my life as a child, I was bullied physically by my cousin sister, and neighbors. However, I was a very stubborn girl who liked talking and reporting everything that I heard to my mom which is why my cousin's sister who was staying with my parents, always found a way to bully me so I would be afraid of her and respect her decision.

In school, my neighbor would always be bullying me, simply because she was my senior prefect and a friend to my cousin's sister. Bullying someone who is your junior is very disrespectful to me because the person would always see you as someone who doesn't deserve to be respected which was how I was seeing my cousin sister and neighbor.

image.png
Source

I received several bullying in their hands, but today it is now a story to tell and we all are now close friends. But back then they would never want to set their eyes on me, or hear me speak at some point I began isolating myself.


How do you equip your children to avoid bullying either at school or in their social environment?

For now, I don't have children, but by the time I have children of my own, I will equip my children to avoid bullying either at school or in their social environment by teaching them to do the right things.

I will teach my children to avoid looking for trouble, and I will also teach them to respect and learn how to approach others to avoid bullying finally, I would teach my children to disassociate themselves from anything that can put them in trouble.


Give your opinion on how to overcome bullying in the form of physical, verbal, or through cyberbullying

image.png
Source

Based on the physical bullying that I have once experienced, the best way we can overcome physical, verbal, or cyberbullying is to learn how to control our words. Sometimes due to annoyance, we may speak out a word that is offensive to our seniors who may not like it.

Having self-control is another way to overcome bullying. When someone insults you or says something that you don't like, it is your ability to control your actions that will make you overcome bullying which we all ought to learn and overcome bullying.

I am calling on my friends: @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also take part in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

The story of your experience is very present and comforting. The human change you mean may be a momentary realization that has now become a funny story between you and your friends. Your passion and confidence have grown and now you can inspire others with this story.

You don't have experience with future children, but if you are able to do it, teach them to do the right thing. You don't have to look for a fight and teach them to take risks. Finally, you will teach them to separate themselves from threats.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @waterjoe

Post.jpg

 8 months ago 

Menghindari mencari masalah dan menjaga dirinya agar tidak menjadi korban bullying adalah sebuah proteksi awal yang bisa kita lakukan agar sang anak dapat bergaul dnegan baik dengan orang-orang yang berada di sekitarnya....

Thanks for the invite.

I think when you experience bullying from someone close to your is even more painful than from a strange. For them you were someone who didn't deserve respect, which is absolutely wrong. We all deserve respect as human beings.

I think self-control is key to manage a bullying situation, the aggressor doesn't get what he/she wants and we avoid making a mistake which could carry consequences.

Best of luck in the challenge

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64