Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: How I overcome boredom.

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

20221202_070745.jpg
Edited using pixellap

Greetings to all the steemian friends in the house!


it is undeniable that as humans, we sometimes find ourselves in a condition whereby we don't feel satisfied by either thing around us or our position in life. This unsatisfaction could occur as a result of stress or loneliness. And whenever one finds herself in such a situation, boredom comes in.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

pexels-photo-4114908.jpeg
Source

Boredom can be caused by many things. Imagine finding yourself in an environment where there is no power supply, no internet connection, and no friends to pass out time with. What do you think will happen if you find yourself in that situation? I believe you will be bored because nothing will interest you.

Loneliness also leads to boredom. Imagine staying at home throughout the day without anyone around you to talk to catch fun with. You might have your phone or other gadgets to keep you busy, but at some point, you will get tired of them and become bored.

Another source of boredom is stress. There are times you will return from work weak and tired. It could be that you have other things in mind to carry out before going to bed, but you are already tired and you have no more energy to do any other thing. Such conditions can easily make you bored.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

How do you overcome feelings of boredom, what activities do you do?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

pexels-photo-442576.jpeg
Source

Every problem has a solution. I could remember a friend telling me that " a problem that has no solution does not exist". I believe him because I have not seen any challenge that has no solution, and so it is with boredom. Below are some of the things I do when bored.

  • Watch comedies: I love comedies because they put a smile on my face, make me forget some problems, and refresh my spirit. Whenever I'm bored, I charge myself with it to gain energy and happiness.

  • go out to catch fun with friends: I can not be with friends and be bored. The reason is, we chat, play games, eat, and sometimes we take a walk around the city to pass out time. As such, I hardly get bored around them.

  • Games: another thing that helps me out of boredom is games. I have many interesting games on my phone, and I love to play them, especially when I'm alone. I hardly know how time passes when I'm playing games.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

There are ways to stay out of boredom. Below are a few tips to overcome it.

Be among friends when less busy. As I mentioned earlier, it is always lovely to be around friends. The reason is, with friends you can always be busy discussing many things. Sometimes you guys can take a walk, play games, or even cook together. With that, you can't be bored.

Engage yourself in activities like playing games on your phone, laptop, or gadgets. Games can be entertaining, and when playing them, time easily passes by, and you will be happy.

Go out for either a walk around the town or a sport. Taking a walk around your locality can be very vital in overcoming boredom. You can also decide to go out and partake in sports like football, basketball, tennis, etc. If you don't play, you can watch to pass out time.

I invite @yakspeace, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to participate.

25% to @null
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Iya, Kesepian tanpa teman, tanpa aktivitas dan hiburan yang bisa dinikmati sangat rentan datangnya perasaan bosan pada diri seseorang, atau stres dalam waktu yang lama sebagai penyebab datangnya kebosanan. Kami senang menyambut partisipasi anda di SEC S6W2 Komunitas Steem Indonesia. Terima kasih pak @ishayachris
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI8.4 (0,00% diri sendiri, 81 suara positif, 38 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
8.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @astilem from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 02/12/2022

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84