Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: What do you do when you are Bored

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221127_182628.jpg

Greetings to you all great steemians it is my delight to take part in this contest today in this community, recently I was bored and just got out of boredom so as I see this contest I decided to take part so as to share my experience of boredom. Well I will say it's not usually a good thing and one needs to be very careful when bored and do everything possible to get out it before wrong thought stay setting in. We all have this feelings naturally but we need to control it, let's consider the most of its causes and how to handle it.



What causes the feelings of boredom to come?

The world we are living in already is boring and can cause boredom depending on our individual situation. Family issues like divorce or separation, ill health and isolating oneself from others can causes boredom. At times loneliness, excessive watching of television and unnecessary restrictions causes boredom, so many things causes boredom depending on ones situation or condition.

Other causes includes

  • Poverty
  • Lack of job
  • Riot in an environment
  • Difficult situation
  • Excessive thinking
  • Lack of finance to settle some necessary bills
  • Death of a loved one

As long as the heart is full of doubts as to the reason of life, boredom is bound to stay, heartfelt conviction that one’s personal life has a satisfying meaning is needed.



How I overcome feelings of boredom, and the activities do you do

Boredom is very dangerous, it can leads to other illness like hypertension, so staying in that state of boredom for a long time is really dangerous. Most times I try to sleep or read but the more I'm lonely the more my condition or state worsen so most times what works out for one person doesn't work for another. So see what I normally do when I'm bored.

Personally any time I'm bored, I sit out to receive fresh air and most times I eat my favourite food outside and stay close to the one I love to motivate and encourage me, talking to someone helps a lot.

IMG_20221127_200915.jpg
Me eating African jollof rice

On this day I was really bored so I decided to eat outside and see other people smile with this family, I went out with my family and had some fun time time too to forget about most of my doubt.

IMG_20221127_184142.jpg
Me eating barbecue catfish and some drinks

This days I'm having some health challenges and most times I really feel bored especially when I'm alone, so many thoughts comes to my mind and I think a lot and asked lots of questions. But I really appreciate the way I control my boredom state, it reliefs me and help me controls my blood pressure from raising, the smiles refreshes me and my partner encourage me.



Some useful tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom
  • Relate to people, tell them your concern about life, or any issues you have and learn from them, if it has to do with health, talk to your doctor about your concern and listen as he advised you.

  • Set a personal goals and stick to it, make sure you accomplish it, Have a purpose in life and take God into consideration.

  • If you are jobless, learn a skill, strategies your income to be balance. Be creative, do something with your hands rather than sitting back and form lazy.

  • Always stay positive and be hopeful of a better future someday, where there will be good health, aboundant of food, jobs available for everyone, good friends arround us and a happy family.

IMG_20221127_200945.jpg
My caring partner who always help me overcome boredom



Other information that is considered important concerning boredom

Boredom can cause stress and depression which at times will result in causing a person to start thinking of suicide which is really dangerous. Some young ones may drink and get drunk, live a wayward lifestyle most young female get unwanted pregnancies and this add more to their state of boredom which is not good. So If you care about your health please do not relax when you are in this state do something to get out of it. Also note that boredom occurs when your hand and mind is idle so always be engaged on something.

I will like to invite @goodybest @udyliciouz and @okere-blessing to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Boredom can cause stress and depression which at times will result in causing a person to start thinking of suicide which is really dangerous. Some young ones may drink and get drunk, live a wayward lifestyle most young female get unwanted pregnancies and this add more to their state of boredom which is not good. So If you care about your health please do not relax when you are in this state do something to get out of it. Also note that boredom occurs when your hand and mind is idle so always be engaged on something.

Saya pikir bahwa bosan itu tergantung pada diri seseorang. Apakah mereka bertahan di titik itu! atau mereka mencari hal baru misal olahraga dan beberapa wahana lain nya.

saya menikmati poin penting yang di atas yang Anda jelaskan dengan rinci menarik untuk saya bacakan kembali. terima kasih atas kontribusi Anda.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI10.7 ( 0.00 % self, 113 upvotes, 81 accounts, last 7d )
Score
9.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I'm grateful

 2 years ago 

Am just wondering how you will be bored with this kind of enjoyment .that fish alone will kill the boredom .

 2 years ago 

Haha thank you so much for your comments

 2 years ago 

I must say I like the way you handle boredom, eating your favorite meal outside is quite amazing, I don't think I have tried that before and I might just try it some other time. I just hope the boredom doesn't come back when I return home, well many hours outdoors may help.

You have shared a lot of valid points on the causes of boredom and eating to prevent it. Good luck, @eliany.

 2 years ago 

Yes if you try it it's helps a lot, but boredom is never a good experience so I hope it won't come back as you said but as long as we are living in this critical world situation boredom can not be easily avoided, Thank you so much for you nice comments I appreciate your good wishes

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50