Greening my village|Greening my village

in STEEM INDONESIA6 months ago

Hello friends, you are always amazing and special in your beautiful ways, thank you very much for your beautiful presence In my blog and I do not take it for granted. I am very grateful to this amazing community for such an interesting contest topic which is Greening my village, so keep reading friends.

What is the meaning of greening and its benefits

Greening is a process. Greening is a very simple process in my part of the world. Greening is an act of showing sincere effort, seriousness and activeess in protecting our beautiful enviromment. We protect these environmemt by planting trees and not cutting theem down, cutting down of trees is called deforestationon therefore, has it's disadvantages.

Greening has alot of benefit and those benefits goes to a man in his environment. Greening contributes to man's survival. The tree we see provides what is called oxygen to man and humans give in exchange carbondioxide. It provides shade for man and also serve as feeds for animals.

What is the important role of reforestation in preventing floods and landslides?
xxx

Greening itself has its great and huge importance but I want to share in my ideas on how reforestation helps in preventing land slides. Lets assume and imagine a desert and a forest. Now, the question is which among them can be easily taken away or destroyed? The truth is one.

Planting trees all round helps to protect the land from sliding or let's say from any form of erosional future. Deserts are opened to a lot of disaster especially earthqauark and the rest but in an area where there are trees and grasses is safer.

Can you show greenery in your village do you want to plant some trees in your village? News let us know!

IMG_20231224_121622_010.jpg

Yes, here is a little portion I snapped in my area. This is dry season and in this season, grasses gets dry in this very season but there are places where these greenery can be found in my village.

IMG_20231224_121604_508.jpg

You can see a palm tree planted and the reason of planting such trees is simple to protect and as well it is an economic tree, with time it will grow and start producing fruits. You can see how we help in protecting our environment by planting.

IMG_20231224_121817_694.jpg

These animals moves around to eat those grasses, we also have cattles that moves around to eat from those grasses. Therefore, having or planting trees to have greenery areas helps a lot which will serve as feeds.

I invite @josepha @happiness- woka and @vickkyson to show their own day too.

Thank you for reading and I love you all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48