SEC-S15W4 | What is your motivation and pressure in Steemit?

Hello, steemians from all over the world, I trust you are all doing well. Greetings to you all. I'm excited to partake in this contest today as it has to do with my journey here on steemit. I thank the moderators for putting up this contest. I'll be writing on the different points we are required to. Follow me.

20240207_011912.jpg
Pexels edited on pexellab

If you have to be honest! How many hours do you spend on the Steemit platform every day?, What is your average income for the last 7 days? and, Does the amount you get match your expectations?

The truth is I barely have a lot of time to spend here on steemit like I would love to. And this is because of the hectic activities going on in school, lectures, Assignments, tests etc. So the time I spend here each day is limited and it's not always the same every day. Sometimes, I spend 1 to 2 hours. And some days it differs.

In the last 7 days I've made up to 30 steems or more. I can't say it matches my expectations though as some of my posts were not voted on. But all the same, it's still worth my time here. I appreciate the fact that I could still be able to have a side hustle that gives me some money to support myself as a student without distracting me. There are people who work their butt off every day and all through the day only to be paid little.

IMG-20240201-WA0017.jpg

From gallery

What post/content themes have you really mastered and do you enjoy? and if you think your content is very interesting, how will you feel if your work doesn't get upvotes?

I've always enjoyed writing about my day, that's the diary game, as it helps me to have a reflection about my day. By writing on it, I'm able to tell myself if my day was productive enough or not. And then I'll try to work on the areas I'm lacking in regarding my daily activities and tasks.
I also enjoy writing on self help or self development posts.
To tell the truth, I do feel bad if my work doesn't get an upvote, I'm human and I have emotions. It makes me feel as though my effort, energy, and time put into the writing wasn't appreciated.
And sometimes, I try to find out why it wasn't upvoted to see if there was any criteria I missed and didn't do.

How do you motivate yourself to stay consistent on the Steemit platform for the long term?

Truth be told, I get tired a lot of times. But then when I remember how helpful the platform is to me, I get motivated. I draw my motivation from my past successes and victories on this wonderful platform.

What are the strong reasons for choosing club 5050 or Club100 status?

I decided to choose club5050 so that I can contribute to the growth of this platform.
Also, it's so I can support my Education by getting some money to cater for the present needs while saving for my school fees in the next session. I don't want my mom to have to borrow money to pay my school fees, this time I'll assist her by paying from my steem wallet.

What valuable items have you bought or want to buy with your Steem? earnings?

With the help of Steemit, I've been able to take care of my pressing needs. I've always had the challenge of charging my phone because my charger was bad. It was really a bothersome one as my phone was always switched off without a charger to power it up well, so the first thing I bought with my first earnings here was a fast and original charger.

Another need I had was the need for a memory card. My phone storage was full and because of this, I was limited to snapping, and sometimes the phone would not be functional until I deleted some valuable things. It was always a painful experience for me whenever I had to delete some pictures with good memories. So the second time I withdrew, I bought a 32 GB memory card. Now I don't have any issues with space in my phone again.

IMG_20240207_004112_515.jpg
From phone gallery

I have other pressing needs which I want to settle as soon as possible, which is my footwear, it is so worn out and tired of me wearing it. I need to buy a new pair of shoes and sandals. I still have textbooks which I also wish to buy.
I know one at a time, I'll be able to get them. I'm ever grateful for the opportunity to be on this platform.

Thanks very much for reading.
I invite my friends @solaymann @radjasalman, @marito74 and @harferri

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Saludos amiga.

Que bueno que a pesar de no tener mucho tiempo libre puedes estar en Steemit compartiendo con todos.

El juego del diario es excelente una dinámica para compartir tu día con todos, y mantenerte en los clubes es una estrategia buenísima para hacer crecer tu cuenta y ahorrar Steem.

Te deseo buena suerte en tu viaje en la plataforma.

 7 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Cuando comprendemos la importancia que tiene formar parte de un club, prácticamente nos casamos con él porque, nos ayuda a fortalecer nuestros ahorros de una manera brillante y, tu a pesar del poco tiempo que tienes en la plataforma, lo comprendes muy bien por ello, estás avanzando.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you very much for your engagement and kind words. I appreciate it.

 7 months ago 

It is good to know that steemit has already started helping you solve some problems. With more dedication and hard work, you are sure to hit your weekly target. I am glad to see your pressing needs met through steemit. Success to you!

Yes @ninapenda steemit has been helpful a lot.

Thank you very much for your engagement and kind words.

 7 months ago 

You look very beautiful today my friend.

Thank you very much for your compliment. I appreciate it.

 7 months ago 

Your are welcome

 7 months ago 

It's wonderful to hear how your Steemit earnings have addressed practical needs like a fast charger and a memory card, freeing you from storage limitations on your phone. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43