"What is your motivation and pressure in Steemit?"

in STEEM INDONESIA6 months ago

IMG_20240209_030843.jpg
picture of my hand creating a content on steemit

Everyone on this platform have different sources of motivation either when joining steemit or while writing. Same applies with pressure. We do face pressure when it comes to balance but what's mine? I'll love to share but let me spell something out. There's nothing that's easy in life. Even to spend the money we make isn't easy talkmore of making it.

We need encouragement and motivation at times to continue. Those that are where they are today, financially buoyant had someone to tell them the deep things and to instill that drive in them. It's not easy to write on steemit. Even some were skeptical about joining steemit because they consider online business as a scam but here they are, swimming on steemit. Let me share mine in form of answered questions

If you have to be honest! How many hours do you spend on the Steemit platform every day?, What is your average income for the last 7 days? and, Does the amount you get match your expectations?

To be honest as the contest says, I spend nearly 7 hours on steemit. The rest of the hours are spent on social life, spirituality, academic pursuits, Mentorship and physical life. It's not that easy to create quality contents within minutes. It takes me 2-3 hours before I could come up with a good content as I don't just write casually. I write to create impact. Asides this, I also moderate in communities. I spend much time when is my day so I'll ensure no post is left unreviewed.

PXL_20231009_115949089 (1).jpg

It took me more than 2 hours trying to create a thumbnail for my post, talkmore of writing the post. For the period of 7 days which is a week, my target this year is to create at least a content on a weekly basis so I won't be considered inactive and I create contents that I'm always sure will get support. This is how I calculate it. If I can create 7 contents In 7 days, I'll be expecting nothing less than 60 steems and 60 SP if I'm to get curation and booming support in 3-4 posts.

Now, talking about Maximum, I always expect 120-150 steems and steem power in a week if the top curators visit me. But this didn't work out as expected although it's still within the range of 60- 150 steems and SP.

Screenshot_2024-02-09-02-45-44-547_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

During the last 7 days, I got 137 steems which is on the range no doubt if splitted. This wasn't actually what I expected but because of my academic activities, I became inactive that I barely had time to post here on steemit. But I'm back.

What post/content themes do you really mastered and do you enjoy? and if you think your content is very interesting, how will you feel if your work doesn't get upvotes?

I love writing engagement challenges and diary game entries. I think these are the two major contents I've created this year and last. I love creating diary game entries as a student because I do feel if I'm getting stressed academically in school which sometimes drain my finances, I can reciprocate.

Screenshot_2024-02-09-02-55-48-463_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-02-09-02-55-35-261_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
Screenshot_2024-02-09-02-55-15-254_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-02-07-18-54-03-755_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

I'll use pictures of activities done in school to make money on steemit and alleviate the stress academically. Why I love to create diary game entries is because as an introvert, I barely spend time talking to people physically as I'm not that social. I feel expressing how I feel in words and then getting paid to do so is ideal that's why I consider steemit as my haven as it has made me express my innermost thoughts in writing, thoughts that wouldn't be expressed normally.

When I create a particular content and feel the content is top notch but it's not curated, I do feel bad at times but following my principle, I don't create a content when the previous has been voted on. I don't watch my votes on posts so I'll not be discouraged if cases arises.

Screenshot_2024-02-09-02-54-46-742_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

How do you motivate yourself to stay consistent on the Steemit platform for the long term.

Self-motivation has helped me a lot on my steemit journey. I can recall years back when lot of people were powering down because steem price reduced, sbd was gone and majority felt steemit would crash. I nearly powered down but my foundation was solid and firm that's why I didn't give in to such pressure. If steemit is to crash, Facebook and WhatsApp will have to crash first.

That was the idea I had before joining steemit. So I motivated myself to continue despite the fact that my friends left the platform and I was the only one to encourage myself. My creation of mentorship groups helped me interact with steemians who are active and it's because of them I find it hard or difficult to quit steemit. Even discouragements from family members came but i still scale through. These users have been my greatest source of motivation to continue.

IMG_20240103_133651.jpg

What are the you strong reasons for choosing club 5050 or Club100 status?

As a student, finances are needed to sort certain things out and these finances are really pressing on my parents. That's why I keep thanking God for showing me this opportunity to help them out financially and that has only been possible through being a club5050 member of this platform.

Since I have no other physical skill to assist me imminently and still give me time and space, steemit has and my bring in club5050 means I power up half and cash out half. If trons didn't fade, I would have joined club100 as did most people back then.

What valuable items have you bought or want to buy with your Steem earnings?

Every steem leaving my wallet has purpose. It's either I use it to buy data so I can create contents or I use it to sought myself academically when finances are involved. Lately, I purchased a new phone using my steems. I've been battling with my old phone for 4 good years and it wasn't really an efficient tool for steemit. So I had to change my working tool so I can be effective as I am today.

IMG_20230917_144811.jpg

Other purchases are based on future expenses as I would love to. Currently, this phone is the only product I can use to boost that steemit is really paying. I've also used it to learn other digital skills that would be as side hustle to me while steeming.

The ecosystem have been placed in a way that you aren't forced to create contents and you can create it conveniently at your own space. All you need is motivation to do so and that motivation can come in different ways of which one is considering your present situation. When you check the prices of things and high cost of living, nobody would tell you to be consistent on steemit. I invite @whizzbro4eva, @mkgirl77 and @inspiricion

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Steemit being a legitimate way of making money has different ups and downs. This ups and downs differentiate it from other schemes. The truth is that challenges on the path to success will always come but we need to develop ourselves to scale through it. The phone you bought actually shows the pessimistic that Steemit is actually working. Thanks for the invite and Good Luck on your entry.

 6 months ago 

It's true no doubt. It's all about being consistent. You'll get where others are soonest

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

I'm really surprised to see your weekly income, and feel more motivated because you earn so much from here every week, I also saw that you bought a mobile with the money you earned from here, it's really nice of you. Best wishes for stay well.

 6 months ago 

Appreciated. It took me 2 good years of pressure and discouragement to be where I am today. I can remember when I earned just 10 steems and steem power in 2 months because then, I barely saw votes and my level of creativity in writing was diminishing. You can achieve everything you want in as much as you're determined. I can remember when I had your reputation. I stood in that reputation for over 6 months, no growth. I didn't give up. I'm seeing the results of my hardwork and years of consistency. I can't wait to see you celebrate your first dolphin rank.

 6 months ago 

how great you are, you have extraordinary income, of course everyone wants the same thing, but for me it is difficult. don't know anything else, so you can change to a new cellphone from your results while you are here.

 6 months ago 

Everyone wants the same thing. There are a lot of people craving to be where you are now and yet if they ask you, you'll tell them to be consistent and patient. I was once in your shoes. I can remember when I do make 10 steems and steem power in a whole month. How discouraging. So just keep up with what you're doing. Don't focus on the votes you receive on your post before creating another. Focus on creating an impact with your writing and you'll see the beauty that comes from unexpected votes

 6 months ago 

Yes, all of this requires struggle, even though there is no doubt behind the puzzle that we cannot reach. Thank you for the encouragement you give.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hallo bosj23

Postingan yang sangat menarik, anda memiliki keterampilan menulis yang baik mungkin karena memiliki kepribadian yang introvert jadi bisa menghasilkan tulisan yang begitu "hidup". Sukses selalu untuk anda 🙏.

 6 months ago 

You've got me. Thanks so much

Halo bossj23,
Tak ada yang lebih membanggakan ketika kita memperoleh sesuatu hasil dari kerja keras kita sendiri. Dalam hal ini saya kagum ketika anda dapat membeli sebuah handphone hasil dari ketekunan anda menjalani konsistensi di steemit. Saya kira itu dapat memotivasi user lainnya.

Postingan yang hebat teman, dalam hangat 👍

 6 months ago 

Your candid story about your journey on Steemit resonates with the challenges and motivations that mark this adventure. Your mastery of engagement challenges and game logs demonstrates a true passion for self-expression, enhanced by compelling visual storytelling. Your resilience, self-motivation, and strategic choice to join Club5050 underscore your commitment to balancing financial responsibilities while contributing meaningfully to the Steemit community. All the best!

 6 months ago 

Appreciated friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63