Beware of Bullying

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago

Beware of Bullying

pexels-mikhail-nilov-7929446.jpg
Photo by Mikhail Nilov:


Introduction


Good day to you, I welcome you to my page.

Here I'm going to be discussing about the topic Beware of Bullying.

I talk about bullying and the ways to address bullying, especially on our kids.

As you go through the write-up, I hope it will be worth your while.


During your life, have you ever received bullying? If so, in what form? physical, verbal or through cyber bullying. Provide your review?


I have received bullying twice in my life (at least that's what I can remember).

Both of the times were in primary and secondary school.

The first time occurred in when I was in junior secondary school class 2.

I had a class mate whom we used to talk once in a while. His parents were very rich and were richer than mine. Because of this fact he acted in was that were kind of demeaning at times.

On this faithful day, we had an argument that was very harmless.

Next thing I knew, he started throwing punches at me unprovoked.

He rushed me with punches so much that I didn't know what to do again. I think I cried that day 😔

The second time occurred still in junior secondary school. The same school in fact.

That day we were eating, then the senior that sat in front of me told me to go and knell down in his room.

I didn't know what I did 🤷‍♂️

So I respected his wishes and left.

Next thing he came to his room and started flogging me with his belt.

Up till today, I didn't know what I did, but I still feel hurt since that time.


How do you equip your children to avoid bullying either at school or in their social environment.


The way I equip my children to avoid bullying is by the following.

I. Keeping an eye on them: this is the first step in keeping my children from bullies. I try to keep a close contact with them. The I know their friends, the kid of company they keep and where they go to.

II. Communicating with them: I talk to them as regularly as possible. This enables me to know their aspirations, fears, and events that's taking place in their lives.

This way I get to know first hand if there's any bullies in their lives.

III. I keep close watch on their contacts: I watch their every move. I know the types of friends they keep, both at home and in school.

I use the opportunity to watch out for those that have bully tendencies and try to refrain my kids from further interactions with them.

IV. Monitoring their affairs online: I also try to monitor their online accounts on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, etc.

I try to see their interactions with others and try to find out about thoze that try to bully them.


Give your opinion on how to overcome bullying in form physical, verbal or through cyber bullying


To overcome bullying, you need to understand that bullying exists. It comes in different ways.

When someone tries to bully you or infact bullies you, seek the help of a sort of figure in your life.

You can see a mentor, an elderly man/woman whom you can talk to about the bully/bullying.

It will help you express yourself and in the same manner take advice from someone who you trust.

You can also address the issue with the local authorities such as the police and the community chairman.

By doing so, you present your case to those higher than you and you bring to the light who the bully is and the harm he can cause within that vicinity.

You can also overcome bullying by self reflection and meditation.

Take the time out alone and meditate on the bullying and reflect on the things that happened leading to the bullying.

That way you try to put yourself at ease, even though you are hurt.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Uno de los parámetros que llevan a la burla esta basado en las diferencias de clases sociales. Son muchos los casos que los acaudalados buscar la humillación de sus pares menos agraciados económicamente como una forma de demostrar poder.

Aunque esto no es de manera general, el porcentaje es bastante elevado.

La burla posee muchos alicientes de allí que sea algo muy popular y que esta tomando mas fuerzas por el apoyo de muchos miembros del entorno social. ¿Quieres ser popular? búrlate de quien considera débil.

Lamentablemente es una realidad que seguirá creciendo si los padres no inculcan lo contario en los niños.

Que bien que nunca las burlas mermaron tu personalidad. Buena publicación, Suerte en el concurso.

Hasta la próxima...

Loading...

Bullying is a social misfit habit that has been underestimated over the years. Bullying or public embarrassment/harassment is something no one has ever prayed for. But, it just happened spontaneously. This type of lifestyle is bad and need to be stopped. Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64