SEC-S15W2 | Beware of Bullying

in STEEM INDONESIA8 months ago

Bullying is a very serious issue I must say, it can have a very long-lasting effects on the individuals affected. It so can come in various forms has stated - either physical, verbal, or through cyber means digitally. It's then very much crucial to address this problem well and effectively as well equip individuals about them, most especially the children, with the basic tools to prevent and always overcome bullying at any occasions.

bully-624747_1280~2.jpg
Pixabay

  • During your life, have you ever received bullying? If so, in what form? physical, verbal or through cyber bullying. Provide your review?

My Personal Experience

  • Definitely During my school days, most particularly in the nursery and high school, I did experienced much bullying from senior or elder mates then. The very bullying I faced was primarily physical and verbal at that time, mostly physical at the hands of boys and verbally at the hands of girls.

bully-655659_1280.webp
Pixabay

  • I did vividly recall an incident during my Senior Secondary School where a classmate physically bullied me during a break at school. And Additionally, I also encountered verbal bullying too from a girl classmate when I wanted to collect a note I had missed copying then.
Here are how it occur;
  • My physical bully; It was 11 am and the bell 🔔 rang for break lunch, we all went out to buy snacks while playing, and then involve in a conversation of what to do, they agreed on taking a risk which i wasn't interested and said I'm not going among them.

Surprisingly Timothy punch on me threatening why i refuse to join, saying he's gonna beat me up and pushing me on my chest, at this point i knew i couldn't fight him because he's more muscular and powerful than i was then i got emotional and started crying, on going to report him he ran away.

My Verbal Bully; I did Miss school the previous day and when I resume, I ask my friends what happens I'm school the previous day, after getting the information and was told the note I'll be getting from D-block class since we were in A-block.

I walked down to the block on approaching Glory and ask for her Biology note in shock she responded furiously and some harsh words on me saying she won't give me for missing school 🏫. At this point I didn't know what to do but leave emotionally.

depression-2826711_1280.jpg
Pixabay

  • How do you equip your children to avoid bullying either at school or in their social environment.

Equipping Children to Avoid Bullying
To help prevent bullying, I or the parents can really equip their children by fostering well an open communication. In Encouraging children to always express themselves and so share their experiences which can help identify potential issues early on and find a way to resolve.

  • Teaching basically the children empathy and genuine kindness can indeed contribute massively to creating a positive and proper inclusive environment, and so reducing the likelihood of bullying in our generation.
  • Give your opinion on how to overcome bullying in form physical, verbal or through cyber bullying

woman-5985784_1280.jpg
Pixabay

At this point ☝️ are my strategy and critical ways of i use too in overcoming bullying after being well analyze by me and applied it works perfectly.

Overcoming Physical Bullying
The Physical bullying can be well addressed through proper assertiveness training, like teaching individuals how to always stand up for themselves and anytime while they also seek for help from authority figures around.

It's very much essential to encourage any victims to report the physical bullying to trusted and advance adults to ensure their own safety and well-being. And Additionally, definitely creating a culture of respect and firm zero tolerance for any physical aggression can do well help prevent such incidents entirely.

Overcoming Verbal Bullying
In Dealing with verbal bullying by any involves well empowering individuals to potentially build confidence and self-esteem properly. By Encouraging a great positive self-talk and teaching them effective communication skills can help any individuals respond to verbal bullying in a proper constructive manner.

  • So Educators and as well the parents or guardians should please do well intervene and properly address instances of verbal bullying promptly and perfect for life sake, and well emphasizing the importance of a respectful communication among individuals.

computer-5777377_1280.webp
Pixabay

Overcoming Cyber Bullying
The Cyberbullying indeed requires a proactive standard approach involving well the digital literacy and well responsible online behavior here.

So Teaching the children about online privacy, it's impact of their online actions, and too the importance of seeking help if by chance they experience cyberbullying is very much crucial and necessary. Creating a well supportive online community and in promoting positive online interactions can massively help to combat cyberbullying effectively.

bullying-1019271_1280.webp
Pixabay

Conclusion

Addressing well the term bullying requires a perfect multi-faceted approach that so involves open communication, genuine empathy, and too a commitment to creating a safe and inclusive environments for all.

  • So by doing well in equipping individuals most especially the children with the tools to likely prevent and overcome bullying, we so can work towards a better society where everyone feels respected and valued at all field.
    "Just hope my perspective becomes useful to the globe 🌍 in general"

I'm inviting @vudeme123, @imohmitch and @uduak3287 to please accept my invitation and explore with us if by any chance experiences bullying before.
Connect me on Steemit

  ~ *"Thanks for Going Through"* ~
Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hello @basil20

Your perspective on bullying and its impact on the individual and society plays a big role, knowing that the term implies a general approach to what it can represent. Bullying goes in different directions, be it school, work, cyber and others.

This whole approach implies preparing the child with important tools that range from communication and the commitments they have with the social environment, so that they are prevented from the harm that victims represent and are able to overcome these situations and be respected and valued in different fields of life.

Good Night, friend.

I'm so happy and grateful right now.

Thanks 🙏 alot.

Indeed I say no to bullying

 8 months ago 

Go ahead, friend. Success. Have a good night.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

I think schools managements need to stop this bullying of a thing among students. In the school that I finished, I was told someone got demised because of bullying. You have presented a good post. Success to you.

I'm in support of this opinion, atleast if there's a way it should happen.

I so hate bullying in my life,
I'm never in support of bullying because I remember when I was bullied, it almost ruined me causing depression in me and then makes me feel rejected and not respected.

since then I'm always against bullying and makes sure all around are not in this situation.

Good view from you sir.

Thanks dear friend for bringing your thoughts 💭 here

I hate bullying,

I can easily fight any one trying to bully me because i don't like it.
Either of the way is so harmful to humans and health as well.

So sorry for your experience of bullying from colleagues and it's good now that you have all it takes to handle it.
Proper education to kids about bullying is. The best choice.
Thanks 🙏 for the knowledge

It's a pleasure you find something interesting to engage with me.
Thanks and it's a pleasure

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51