Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: How I got rid of Boredom

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago (edited)

Hello to you everyone, how are you doing?, I welcome you all to the new season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, and here we are already in the week 2 of season 6.

Today, I will be participating in the STEEM INDONESIA community to discuss the Topic: "What Do You Do When You're Bored".

IMG_20221128_224743.jpg

My Boredom Face _ My Image property

Well, boredom is a feeling accustomed by a lot of things, it's the feeling we have when we feel exhausted or generally we feel tired, we are not enthusiastic to do anything and everything just seems to be paused at that moment.


What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause


Boredom is a feeling or emotions, the feeling that comes when you are not interested in what you are doing, the only thing that makes sense at that moment is that you are doing it, except for that action, nothing interests you anymore in the particular moment.

image.png
Pixabay

Boredom is a feeling you get when you are not satisfied with your current situation, you find yourself feeling down, and having the grudge of doing something else than the activity you are currently engaged on.

To identify boredom is easy, you easily know when you are happy to be somewhere, but when you are bored, you get the feeling of unsatisfactory, at that moment, you had rather prefer to be doing something else, you find your current action boring, if you were able to identify all this in your occasion, that means you are bored at that moment.

Boredom can still occur when you have so much energy in you, you have the energy to workout or play a sport, but the time doesn't permit you at that moment, this can also lead to boredom, which means you are uninterested in your current action, you had rather prefer to be doing something else.


How do you overcome boredom, what activities do you do.


Overcoming boredom is easy, whenever I find my current activity boring, or I suddenly become uninterested in what I'm doing, I tend to switch to alot of things to while away time.

I Play Games - Games has always been a safe space for me , I engage in games with friends around me, and this always gives me morale at first, then when I'm done doing that, I can easily go back to the activity I was doing before, but now the morale is different, and I already feel energetic enough to want to continue with the activity I had abandoned.

IMG_20221128_225301.jpg

Playing Video Games _ My Image property

I COOK - Another thing I also find amusing to do whenever I'm bored is to cook, cooking has always give me ginger to do a lot of things, when I do this, I put lots of efforts into it, and my food has always turns out to be great, so whenever I feel bored or I'm not interested in an activity, I take break for such action for a while, and escape to my kitchen, and by the time I finish doing this, my energy would have returned and I can easily continue with my activity.

IMG_20221128_225710.jpg

Cooking Steps _ My Image property


I Take a Walk - This is also something I find interesting to do whenever I find myself feeling bored, my boredom mostly occur when I'm alone or feeling a little bit light headed, so in this case, I could just take a walk to the park or go to the Basketball Court to watch some gaming activity.

IMG_20221128_230101.jpg

A walk at the Basketball Court _ My Image property

These are the activities I engaged in whenever I find myself in a boredom position, instead of letting these affect my current decision, I had rather go out and engage in one of the listed activity.


Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom


Boredom is just a feeling that will eventually go away, and this only happens for a moment till you find something else interesting enough to engage yourself with, but here are some few tips on how to overcome boredom.

1 - Be among friends ; When you surround yourself with the friends around you, you get to open up on the current situation, then possibly they can help you find something fun to do for the moment.

2 - Take a break : This is also another important tips, instead of submitting to that activity that you feel bored doing, you could just take a break instead, and this will give you enough time to reset and think about other things that might interest you.

3 - Sleep it off: There are sometimes whereby it's a sleep we need in order to get back into action, whenever you are feeling bored or unable to accomplish a task, you could rather sleep for a while or take a nap, waking up will give you more energy to continue and this could also speed your working process has you now have the energy to work in full mode.


And other information that is considered important


Boredom is a just a momentarily feeling, it's not something that sticks forever, and there are couple of ways to get rid of it.

This feeling might weight you down at first, but whenever you feel that way, try to escape to other activities as this will pressure the boredom you are feeling, and things gets to be easier from there.

To easily get rid of boredom, try having it at the back of your mind that's it's just a feeling, and it will go away, the moment you have this mindset, you have already taken the first step to overcome boredom and this won't have much power on you.


Conclusion


Boredom is a feeling we get when we are not interested in our current activity, the best way to overcome this is to take a break and engage on things that gives you instant joy, like talking to family, playing video games, taking a walk in the park and etc.

Thank you everyone for reading up, I hereby invite @solexybaba and @Sahmie to participate in the contest as well.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Mungkin ada baiknya bertindak seperti yang anda katakan, jika memvosankan disatu aktivitas maka mencoba berpindah ke situasi atau aktivitas lainnya. Terima kasih Mr.@badmus-official atas kontribusi menarik anda di SEC S6W2 Komunitas Steem Indonesia.
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI12.6 (0,00% diri sendiri, 89 suara positif, 62 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
9.0

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the verification and reviewing, taking a break is indeed a best therapy to escape boredom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64