home: a place of rest and comfort

Greetings wonderful steemians, I am truly happy to participate in this wonderful contest titled meaning of home for you

20230416_170120.jpg

This topic got me really thinking "what is the meaning of home for me"

what is the meaning of home

To me a home is a place of comfort, a place of rest and a place where will relax after a day of labor

A home is said to be different From a 🏠 house

A house is a building or let's just say is an empty building or structure but a home is a place where one finds peace and comfort after a days
of labor or work

A home is a place where true live is been shown because true love comes from families

IMG_20230304_113013_708.jpgIMG_20230219_122810_904.jpg

me and my closet sister

what makes me comfortable in my home

My home to me is very comfortable because of my wonderful family members

Ranging from my mum, sisters, brother and close relative who visits us from time to time,

I love the fact that I communicate with people that truly cares about me after a hard day,

Our night gist and they way we relate with each other after a day work makes me feel very comfortable, and all this has brought me to the conclusion that no matter how big a house is, it is only complete when the people inside the house share one love and understanding,

Yes is true that a family member can quarrel or even fight like in my family but when they go outside they tend to defend each other and because of the sincere love for each other the will always settle their differences

When I was little I wonder why people travel to meet with their family members on Christmas but now I fully understand that is because of the saying no place like home

Some young man in Nigeria despite living in their own houses will always go visiting their homes because of the comfort they receive from their family members

Although some that I know travel occasionally to visit their parents because they are sure that their mother will package food items for them 😂

A wise one about my home

Like my step dad always say a family that stays together prays together and a family that prays together can break fallow grounds,

This doesn't necessarily means that all the family members will always stay In a place but the family members will always relate , pray for each other and defend each other in times of Trouble and most importantly support each other in times of need,

Believe it all not all the family members will not succeed at once so when you're in good terms with your family or home it is easier to support them or they will support you in times of need

All this reminds me of a saying in Igbo language which when translated in English means when right hand washes the left hand, the left hand will automatically will washing the right hand

In sum family is a place of true comfort, so make your home a comfortable place to stay and not a living hell and you will never dream of living your family

I invite @wendyalexa @katherine012 and @yenny47 to participate and comment in this post

thanks for reading @adinduglory

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Terima kasih sudah berbagi posting kontes Anda di sini dan dari beberapa poin yang di jelaskan cukup baik dan mudah untuk saya pahami apa arti dari sebuah rumah.

Inisiatif Anda dalam berinteraksi dengan keluarga cukup baik di sela-sela kesibukan Anda saat bekerja, itu sudah pasti! rumah bukan saja tempat berteduh yang melainkan rumah bisa memberikan rasa nyaman ketiga keluarga Anda begitu baik ketika keterbukaan satu sama lain. sungguh luar biasa.

 last year 

Hola amiga gracias por la invitación la tomaré en cuenta.
Un hogar es un lugar donde todos quisiéramos estar un sitio tranquilo dónde todos los miembros se demuestren amor unos a otro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47