Testing out the "Cross-Share" Functionality for Communities from Steem Peak

in Steem Sister Show4 years ago (edited)

I was soooo excited to hear that @steempeak had a cross share functionality for communities because that has honestly been one of my biggest complaints so far - that you can't share posts into a community if they weren't originally created there. Yes, you can share from a community to a blog, but not the other way around.

This presents a little bit of a problem for the Steem Sister Show - because obviously I want to have our shows land here in the community - but if I'm posting on a video sharing platform like @dtube or @threespeak, then there is no way to share into our community because it will automatically go into those respective communities first.

So I was all stoked to try this functionality in Steempeak... but the results were far from what I was expecting.

Here's what it did:

This is a cross post of @steemsistershow/p6onjdw5r0w by @steemsistershow.

.

Apparently it isn't like a "re-steem" but instead makes an entire new post that just links back to your old post - but without any of the text/images. I guess this is just a learning curve as I paly around and test out the functionalities of communities. I was pretty excited when I heard about this feature on Steem Peak - but it definitely isn't something I'll be using for now until it's a little more robust and can avoid creating a separate post.

Aside from my surprise to see this trigger a brand new post, I hope this information will be helpful for people who have been curious about that feature but haven't used it yet. As you can see, it simply creates a short text post linking back to the original.

Thanks for your patience with me as I test all these new features out! It will be a little rough here and there - but i'm super excited to be getting this community up and running! 💕

XO, @coruscate

Sort:  

I keep seeing you guys on Youtube during the Discover commercial.. Nice job!

haha that's awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75