Contest: "My Course of Study."

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

1680769128183.jpgImage Source

I am delighted to be making my first post in the Student for Steem community. Today, I will be outlining why I studied my course and its importance in society.

Tell us your field of study or what you plan to study.

I studied Mass Communication, an act of creating and sending messages to a large heterogeneous audience at the same time.

It is a good course because it offers opportunities in various fields. First, you can't do without communication and information, and that power is in the hands of certain people who control it to show you what they want you to see.

Mass Communication offers lifelong skills that will be useful wherever I see myself. You must learn public speaking, Problem-solving to handle difficult situations, and communication to be able to interact in the process of gathering information.

There is no place you go to where communication is not involved. There is no sector where I cannot get a job as long as they have an administrative section, a communication graduate can work there.

Tell us why and also how that particular course can be useful to life and society at large.

The world 🌎 is a global village, believe it or not. It is amazing and appealing at the same time how something that happened a few seconds will be on the lips of thousands in the next few minutes all because of the power of social media.

Mass Communication studies the manner to reach across thousands and millions of people at the same time. Over the years, it has evolved into something big. From writing on the sand, walls, and caves, to town criers, to fire messages, to drums hit to send messages to a village to the internet. It is a dynamic world that no one can fully understand.

Mass communication is a course that will enable you to know a bit of everything. Ranging from Entertainment, Health, Sports news, and Finance. We are taught to know gossip news, the latest happenings in society, the politicking in society, amongst other things.

1680768949141.jpgImage Source

Is your field of study your dream course? Tell us how you gained admission into your field of study.

Since I was a child, I have always visualized working hand in hand toward understanding how human interacts and go on about their usual business. I have also visualized where people will watch me speak or present news and speeches. I switched between a lot of career choices to achieve this, from a teacher, to a lawyer, and finally to a mass communication student.

It took me writing Jamb 4 years to get my dream course. The first time I wrote JAMB(Joint Admission Matriculation Board), I had apply to study Accounting. It scared me to apply for the course because I wondered how I would study for it, and prepared ng mind to most likely have carryovers. I was delighted when I didn't get admission, but my parents didn't understand.

The second time I applied for Entrepreneurship Studies because my parents wanted me to study at a school near home.

Finally, for the third time and fourth time, I applied for my dream course, Mass Communication, and got admission. While others saw it as a setback, I was convinced that God was trying to save me from being frustrated doing what I don't like.

Mass Communication has opened a lot of doors for me, talking to people, interviewing them, and covering news from different parts of the world.

It is demanding but offers a lot of opportunities.

I invite @sahmie, @davidmarkgeorge and @artist1111 to participate in this contest.

#mycourse #creativewriting #steemexclusive #nigeria #club5050

Sort:  

There has to be a lot of satisfaction on studying the career of your dreams. I see your story and it is evident that in God's plans wasn't having you studying a random course that would not satisfy your soul, but one that could make you explore your real capabilities and talent. Congrats for that!

Yes, it wasn't and I thank God for it.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by Your ruthjoe

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 
Thank you, @yuceetoria for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@null/ @hive-128999)
Voting CSI21.9
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-06-04

Review: Mass communication is a great course of study I must say and I am happy that you got admitted and was given the course you have chosen. Goodluck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47