My Preferred Ways of Reading - By; v-brainer || 15-03-2023

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

20230314_234252_0000.png
Image edited on canva

Hello every here, i hope you all are doing great here. I am here once again and i am very glad to have been granted the opportunity to be able to engage in a contest in students community like this one.

As some of you already know, i am v-brainer and today i am going to be engaging in the contest with the title " My Preferred Ways of Reading" that is been organized by @hive-128999 in STEEM4STUDENTS community.
I hope you enjoy as you scroll and read through.

Which do you prefer? Reading from your phone or reading from a traditional book? State your reasons?

IMG_20230203_115912_105.jpg

Though atimes i read PDFs and handouts from my phone while sometimes i read from my book or traditional book as stated in the contest but i definitely i will always prefer reading from my traditional book. And also, though reading from phone actually helps to save cost or money because reading from phone saves money to buy handouts and book as one can easily get these stuffs online. But i prefer reading from my traditional book because; i tend to understand more than when using my phone, it helps to clear distraction like calls, social media messages and every other distraction that phone may bring.

What are those things that you do before and after reading?

Before i start reading, i drink a lot of water usually before i start reading, i think this has become a habit for me but i feel it tend to make me understand more. Aside from that, i usually set goals of how many pages of a book i will cover for that momoent before i start reading and this tend to boost my efficiency of reading. I also make sure that all my reading stuffs loke my jotter and pen are ready before i start reading.

IMG-20230204-WA0011.jpg

After i must have finished reading, i tend to formulate and ask my self questions from the book and also try to answer the questions and that in question makes me to understand better. I also make group discussion with my course mates and reading squad where we all explain to each other what we understand from what we have red and then we ask our selves questions too.

When did you realize reading is good for you?

I realised book was good for me when u entered the tertiary education. Before i could only read my notes to pass exams back then in secondary school, but during my tertiary education, i realised that what ever anybody reads or learns, will be to his or her own benefit. I met friends in the University who introduced me to inspirational books and after reading a few of them, i got motivated and i realised that when reading, we tend to learn from the mistakes of others.

What was the book you read in the least amount of time?

The book i red in the least amount of time is "The Principles and Power of Vision" by Dr. Myles Munroe. I red the book which is about 240pages in less than 3weeks and that has been the fastest i have done so far. I was able to achieve that by reading atleast 12pages every day and I was fast in reading that book because the book is so interesting as it talks about the principle, power and keys to achieve personal and corporate destiny and so far, I have been building on those principles and it has infact helped me alot.

CONCLUSION

Reading is one thing that will always boost our knowledge and IQ about anything and as a matter of fact like i said earlier; by reading, we tend to learn from the mistakes of others. So we can not overemphasize the importance and benefits of reading. Having this in mind, i will like to see you own view on your own preferred way of reading as the contest title implies , so i will like to invite my steemian friends @joymm @ishayachris @solexybaba @edidiongeffiong and every other steemian to subscribe under this community and as well engage in this contest

Thank you all for reading through, i really appreciate.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Thank you, @v-brainer for publishing your article in our community today. We have assessed your post and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@null / @hive-128999)
Voting CSI11.2
Total score9.2/10
Verification Date2023-09-03

Review: This is a great article from you I must say. Keep up the good work. Greetings.

Thank you so much sir @solexybaba. I appreciate this review alot

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 10%.

Reading is one of the things that boast our knowledge and increase our IQ I totally agree with you dear friend

Thank you for the comment Sir.
And thank you fir the invite too🤗

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@Goodybest>

Thank you so much @goodybest through the steemcurator06 team. I appreciate.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66