My Favorite Sibling"

in STEEM4STUDENTS11 months ago (edited)

png_20230610_190943_0000.png

Hello everyone, Greetings to you all here on this community STEEM4STUDENTS and the STEEMIT platform at large, i want to trust and believe that everyone here on this platform are all doing great

It's been a while i posted or participated in a contest in this community due to some inevitable circumstances. But this morning, i want to participate and fully engage in the contest with the title "My Favorite Sibling" organized by the official handle of this community @hive-128999

I am v-brainer, and today i want to talk about my favorite siblings which is my brother and why he is my favorite among all other siblings i have. Please ride with me as i answer some of the questions stated in the contest guidelines.


HOW MANY SIBLINGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR FAMILY?

I was born to a family of five children. The first born was a female but sadly she died almost immediately she was given birth to, the second born(now first) is a male who's name is Vincent, the third born(now second) is a female "the pride of the house" she is the one and only girl present in the house and her name is Favour, the fourth born(now third) is a male and his name is Paschal, the fifth born is also a male child who died at a very tender age. I am the sixth born (now fourth) of my family and the second to the last among my siblings, the seventh born(now fifth) is the last born of the house and his name is Divine.

We are supposed to be seven siblings in total, but due to unforeseen circumstances, death took two away "God knows why though". But nevertheless, we are still happy the way we are and we all share one love and happiness all together.


DO YOU HAVE A FAVORITE SIBLING?

FB_IMG_1686418863268.jpg

Yes of course i definitely have a favorite sibling. In as much as we the children of the house are happy the way we are and all share one love and happiness together, everyone still have their favorite and who they are more closer to. Therefore, my favorite sibling is the the second born of the family who is now the first child and his name is "Vincent". Vincent is more closer to me more than the others even though we only meet physically once a year,


TELL US WHY THAT SIBLING IS YOUR FAVORITE

FB_IMG_1670159650579.jpg

Having a favorite sibling does not mean that i hate or don't like my other siblings, as a matter of fact i love all of them as much as i love my self, but sometimes we tend to blend more with someone more than other because of their attitude and way of life.

Vincent is more like my best friend even though the age difference is wide, he is someone i can confined in. He is very caring, generous, kind and got my back in any situation at all, he is also my muse as he will prompt me to do my best in anything i do. Vincent left the house since after he graduated from the University to settle down on his own but yet, the communication line between us is just as if he is still here with us, I tell him almost everything as he does too.

He is my special adviser and also my financial backup 😁, i would always contact him before making any important decision and truth is "he always come through". These are few of the many reasons why he is my favorite sibling.


EXPERIENCE WITH MY FAVOURITE SIBLING

One thing i love most about Vincent is that he trust and knows me very well, that is; he knows what i can do and what i can never do. There was a time i had issues with my boss at my work place where i was accused of stealing, Vincent took the case up as he knew i will never engage in such and will always tell him if i needed anything i can't afford.

Thorough investigation was made and the real thief was later caught. I was only vindicated because i had someone that believed in me and knew that i would never steal what is not mine. It always feels good to know that there is someone that will always stand by you no matter what the situation is, and that is one of the many experiences i have had with Vincent that made him my favorite sibling.


CONCLUSION

Having many siblings is a blessing but having a sibling who is also your best friend is a bigger blessing. This is such a wonderful contest that has brought back some of the good old memories u share with my favorite sibling and so i will like to invite @joymm @ishayachris and @solexybaba to partake in this contest.

Thanks you all for flipping through. Appreciated

Sort:  

Twitter shared
https://twitter.com/JEnunwoke/status/1669019251502456832?t=If-sxe79RqXZlpQ5WqwUrQ&s=19
Screenshot_20230614-173057.png
Done sharing on Twitter sir @jueco . Thanks for the insight

Wow.. your brother looks so cute.. thanks for the invite dear..😍

Thank you so much @joymm. I appreciate

You’ve got an handsome bro, and nice write up you’ve got there. Good luck with the content @v-brainer

Thank you, @v-brainer for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)
Voting CSI23.3 ( 0.00 % self, 123 upvotes, 80 accounts, last 7d )
Total8/10
Verification Date2023-06-13

Review:

This is an interesting entry you have, I wish you all the best

Thank you so much @jueco for the review.
I appreciate

Hello @v-brainer

Please share the link of your post to twitter and make use of the tags #steemit #steem $steem.

Then share the retweet here on steemit... Thanks

Ok. I'll do that right away
Thanks

Please do it now, and do it for the rest of your posts in this Community.

Tag me once it is done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82