Contest: My best friend in high school || by; v-brainer

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)

png_20230406_173651_0000.png


Hello everyone boys and girls, ladies and gentlemen, momma and Pappas, Greetings from this end to you all in this community "STEEM4STUDENTS" I hope you all are doing great. I am really glad to engage in this contest organized by a very hard-working woman @ruthjeo in this community. This contest, "My best friend in high school" is so wonderful because it helps us bring back and remember sweet old memories we shared with our best friends back then in school.
Please ride with me as i tell you about my best friend.


Did you have a best friend? What is/was his name?

My Highschool was so fun to the extent that you will hardly tell who are best friends and who are not. Back then in school, we had the mutual understanding between my school mates especially my classmates of which anybody can easily blend with anybody, you would even think we were born of the same parent.
But not withstanding, despite the fact that my classmates were like one big family, i had the closest friend of mine who is my best friend back then in school.

Screenshot_20230406-211301_1.png

The name of my Best friend in school is "William Ayowe". William was the closest person to me in school, we do virtually everything together like playing football, going on errands, fetching water, washing etc. He was my neighbor at home and that made it so easy for us to blend more than our other classmates.


Where did you meet and how did you meet?

Screenshot_20230406-165050_1.png

I and William had known each other since we were kids. Being that our parents had been neighbors even before we were born, we grew up to know each other. We were friends from childhood but became very close and infact closest when he joined my school in jss1 class and we became best friends. Even though we got to know each other from the same neighborhood, we still get to meet and visit each other even after we relocated to a new apartment and area entirely.


Does she/he inspire you?

For me, i think friendships should be one that comes with inspirations. And as a matter of fact, if your friend don not inspire you positively, then there is need to make another friend. William have been a source of inspiration to me right from childhood till this moment. Despite the fact that we do play alot together, he will always remind me to read my books, do my homeworks and study hard. William is one who will alway tell me how successful we are going to be, he is a person that will prompt you not to settle for less. Till date, if i remember some of his words and how fine he is doing now, it will always get me motivated to do better


What best food does he like?

Well, not disputing the fact that William is a foodie, there are a number of food he likes eating. He likes eating beens, he likes eba and groundnut soup, he also likes spaghetti, but his favorite is white rice and stew because i can clearly remember he mostly brings rice to school for lunch. Even most times when we go out to it in a restaurant, he mostly order for rice and stew unlike me that will alway prefer rice and beans mixed together 😋.

Are you still communicating with him?

FB_IMG_1680796375295.jpg

Yes, we still communicate. After high school, life became more serious than we thought and we had no much time for play anymore. We both got admission into different tertiary institutions located in different state of the country and so we were forced to depart. Though we have not seen each other for a while now, but we still keep in touch and with the help of social media platforms, we do chat and engage in video calls atimes


Just say some fun things about your friend and every other thing you want to tell us about your best friend

William is from Edo State and i am from Anambra State but the bond between us is not from this world. Back then people would even call us Aki and Pawapaw like the two popular Nigerian actors because you will hardly see me without having a site of him and viseversa. William thought me how to relate well with people, he has this charisma that enable him to make people like him and that was one of the things I learnt from him. He was also my backup then because he wouldn't watch and allow anyone look for my trouble or fight me.


CONCLUSION

There's one gift life gives to us that can never be bought, and that us the gift of friendship. It is a good thing to remember and flash back to the sweet memories created with our best friends.
This contest has given us that opportunity to remember and acknowledge our old highschool best friends and so i will like to invite my steemian friends @ishayachris @samuelebuka and @solexybaba to engage in this contest as well.
Thank you all for reading through, well appreciated.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Thank you, @v-brainer for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)
Voting CSI4.4 ( 0.00 % self, 53 upvotes, 30 accounts, last 7d )
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-04-07

Review:

This is a very interesting contest you have written, I wish you the very best 😊

Thank you so much @jueco for this review
I appreciate

Friends like william who always motivate you and try to bring the best out of you are blessing from Almighty👌

Your testimony has been the one that surprised me the most so far, and that is because I had never heard before of a classroom in which everybody could get along so well. That's insane, man! It's like a kind of utopia. If this world had more people like you, guys, there would be less problems in general. We should learn to get along, seriously, there's so much hatred around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52