Contest !!! Funny Story; The Sleep by @usoro01

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

laugh-1391101__480.jpgsource

Funny stories? Yep, I got one for y'all. This happened some days ago and everytime I think about it, it really cracks me so I'm putting it out here with the title, "The Sleep"..lol

The Sleep

Having had a very busy day the previous day, I decided to dedicate the next day to premium rest. I was too stressed out from writing reading, writing exams, trying to cover the semester's work and needed that sleep to function well. Waking up in the morning, I prayed, brushed my teeth took breakfast and since I had exams the next day by 8:00am I decided to read a little before embarking on my preplanned sleep.

Now, this is where it gets a little interesting. I slept through the midday and into the eventide, I was still sleeping when my roommate woke me up. Immediately I woke, still with my sleepy eyes and senses, I took a my school bag and rushed to the gate thinking it was already the next day and I was late for my exams. Reaching the gate, that was when I realized it was just late in the evening, I wasn't dressed properly, I was just reacting from sleep and my roommates were all surprised and looking at me.😂

smiley-1981935__480.webpsource

I came back to the hostel and couldn't stop laughing hard at myself. I told my roommate how I felt waking up and that just increased the laughter. They said they thought I was going crazy and we're about to get call the school security. 😂

smiley-304294__480.webpsource

Anytime I think of the whole event I still get to laugh so much, it was definitely one funny evening I wouldn't forget in a hurry. Since then, my roommates don't wake me up unnecessarily again, they said it's better I get up on my own so I don't go crazy. I've also managed to earn the name "sleep".

girl-5835891__480.jpgsource

Sleeping is good, but as they say..too much of anything is bad.

Thank you @cryptoloover for this interesting and fun contest idea, I hope you found the humour in my experience. I'm inviting @bossj23 , @professorlenz and @uduak3287 to participate and share their funny stories with us all.

    Thanks for reading my blog.
Sort:  

@usoro01 You walked even after the evening due to sleep and not realizing the time, interesting.
Will take care in future.

 last year 
Thank you, @usoro01 for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)X
Voting CSI3.4 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-05-02

Review:

Oh my God this is really funny.

LoL

Thanks for accessing my post.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/05/2023

image.png

Thank you so much for the support.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user okere-blessing.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Thank you so much @franyeligonzalez for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16