My Favourite Sibling

in STEEM4STUDENTS11 months ago (edited)
1_20230613_201655_0000.pngDesigned with Canva by @talktofaith

It's nice visiting this amazing community again, it reminds me of my school days. I always feel like a student each time I am making a post here.

And I am glad to participate in this week's contest about my favourite sibling.

We all came from a family and we have siblings as well. We love our siblings equally though, but there is always this one that is more dear to the heart than others.

I am not left out in this act though. I have siblings I love equally but I relate more with one or 2 out of them.

This contest is actually an interesting one, if you missed the contest post, you can have it right here.

How many siblings do you have in your family?

I have six siblings all together.

We were born three guys and four ladies. I am the second born of the family and the first daughter.

Do you have a favorite sibling?
IMG_20220102_170708_906.jpg@ruthgols and @talktofaith

Yes!! I have a favourite sibling.

So today I officially introduce my favourite sibling to you guys. Her name is Ruth Okoro @ruthgold, though married now but we still relate like ever.

Tell us why that sibling is your favorite
Snapchat-348951345_1.jpg@ruthgold

@ruthgold is my favourite sibling because we have a couple of things in common.

  • She is intelligent book wise.
    She just graduated with 2nd class upper in accounting from Heritage polytechnic.

  • She is down to earth.
    Very humble to the core. A good cook and baker.

  • She is a giver.
    She doesn't hold things so tight. She is a giver, whatsoever it is.

  • She doesn't hold grudges to heart.
    She forgives easily. She has the heart of a child. She loves peace and avoids trouble.

You can tell us your experience with your favourite sibling

Though we didn't spend much time together growing up because we both left the house quite on time to different places. But when we came back, the bond was strong.

She sees me as her second mother.

She doesn't take any decision without consulting me first for advise.

She believes in me and takes everything I say just as it is.

She doesn't argue with me in anything. She takes instructions from me and executes them as given.

There was a situation when her school sponsors were abusing her after we lost my dad, she was so devastated and came to me, I advised leave them alone let's trust God, that was one of the most difficult time of her life to make decisions.

But when she finally did, God cane through for her and everything worked out for her good. Since then, she doesn't joke with me an inch.

Another scenero was when the devil launched an attack on her health, it was so bad that she started seeing dead beings.

I kept speaking faith to her and we kept praying until God came through for her.

Those 2 sceneroes gave her more than enough trust in me and God that God can do all things.

She so much have this confident that if I'm backing her, them she is cool. So she makes sure she is always aligned with me in everything.

So she doesn't joke with my words or even instructions.

Conclusion

I love all my siblings equally, I mean I pray for all of them.

But most times, there is this little act of kindness or humility one of them will exhibit and get into your heart, that was exactly what happened in my case with @ruthgold.

This also happens between parents and children. That particular child that is overly humble and obedient to instructions, tends to be the favourite automatically.

I also invite @steemdoctor1 @thomisin and @ninapenda to come participate in this contest and show us their favourite siblings.

My Tweet

Best regards

Sort:  

hi friend!!
Having a favorite sister is great and I think it's the most normal thing, we all always have more affinity with someone and that's why they always spent it together.
And even though she's married, they'll always be great sisters.
Success in the contest and greetings!

Yes she is really a great sister, even though she is married.
Thanks for the comment support.

Please share the link of your post to twitter and make use of the tags #steemit #steem $steem.

Then share the retweet here on steemit... Thanks

Alright
Right away I'll do that.

Ok, I will be waiting to see it now 😊

Thanks, do it for every post you make in the community 😊

Please include the tag $steem as part of the tags on your tweet

 11 months ago (edited)
Thank you, @talktofaith for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@null)
Voting CSI15.7
Total8.8/10
Verification Date2023-16-06

Review: You have talked so well about your favorite sibling and for the fact that she always include you in her decision making sounds great and proves the point. Greetings!

Please do share your article to your Twitter account to promote this platform when next you participate in our contest and include these hastags in the Twitter share - #steem #steemit and $steem, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75