The Diary Game: June 30th 2023/ I took some time to retreat

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)
go-pro-1478810_1280.jpgsource

Dearest Diary,

It's been an interesting week for me. I can't believe the month of july comes to an end today, how time flies!!

For a the past few days I have not been at home, calm down, I know the next question you want to ask me now where have I been right?

Today the retreat finally ended and I slept by 3am because we prayed all through the night. I finally woke up again by 5am when the sound from my alarm woke me up. I had an interesting personal prayer time and waited for my online prayers by 6:30am to connect.

Like I said before, for some days I have not been at home because I left my house to a camp for a prayer retreat with some believers. We had young people leave the comfort of their home just foe this retreat.

The prayer retreat was one of it's kind. I didn't even have time to take pictures of myself or some of the activities I had because I was so busy with spiritual things.

At the end of each day, I just manage to come online to check for updates but I was not really active with replying messages or chat. I dedicated this few days strictly to God.

So after the online prayers by 6:30 which ended by 7:30.. I took out some time go through my phone. I logged in on Whatsapp and steemit to reply many chats left for me. My notification was the worse.

A friend came into my room to let me know that I need to check out before 12pm else I would have to pay another accommodation money. Did I tell you the name of the camp I went for this prayer retreat? Oh I didn't.

The name of the camp is Redeem camp found along Ibadan express way towards Lagos. When I had that's where the camp will be holding i was scared at first for the kind of money I would spend on transportation.

IMG_20230629_184152_680.jpgJoy to the wise hall road at redeem camp

Anyways no amount of money spent for your spiritual growth that is really a waste. I checked out from my room by 9am and went outside to wait for my friends.

I took a bus along the gate first to take me to junction where I would locate any form of transportation going my way. And that was how I left the camp and got home .

IMG_20230628_132910_006.jpgThe tricycle I entered
IMG_20230628_132936_211.jpgWhen I got to my Bustop

I got home, I thank God for journey mercy and foe everything I received in the retreat. I tool me about 2 hours to get home from the camp. After thanking God I slept for a long time.

I hope you enjoyed reading? See you soon.

I would like to invite some friends to join this diary game campaign contest..
@sahmie @lhorgic @bossj23

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 last year 

Thank you @irawandedy

I was really waiting to see the retreat in photos. I know you did had wonderful moments. ❤️

 last year 

I had a wonderful time..
I didn't have the luxury of taking pictures since I was so focused on spiritual things 🥰

I enjoyed reading this post. No wonder you were scarce 😂. Can't wait to see a new month tomorrow. Your day went well no doubt and I'm impressed you took things personal here. How long did the retreat last in days?

 last year 

Aww,thank you for finding time to read. Happy new month.
They retreat lasted for s few days

You need to still tip me for using our camp... Or didn't you mention redeem camp? Just tell me Why shouldn't pay for that time of refreshing at our camp ground?...smiles. Am glad you had a great time.

 last year 

Hahaha so it's now your camp? Interesting..

Come and collect the fee, am here..
Thank you for your constant support

😊♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30